Sort:  

that's the website https://piggericks.com/

They are using hive signer to log in. Happy to help

Do you know who is the developer? Looks like they are not using Hivesigner SDK and there might be issue with their setup. Also did you try it again today, we did small update yesterday evening, might have fixed your issue.

I don't know who is the dev but I commented on the annoucement post of piggericks and @knircky replied.

I am no longer having a problem when I sign in, but I don't know if it's because of the update or because I used my master password.

Can you logout and try again without master password to confirm 100% ? Thank you!

when I logout and login again, I only need the hivesigner password which I chose. No longer need hive keys.

I only needed the hive keys the first time when I needed to import my account.

If it is working, then latest update likely fixed. When you get again, please report! 🙇

Hey, again, I think things can be improved. This time I was signing in to a new game here: https://www.cryptobrewmaster.io/auth.

I chose Hivesigner to sign in. It asked me for my hive account + master password or private key. I don't understand why. Shouldn't it just ask for the hivesigner password only? If I have to reinsert the private key every time hivesigner is not helpful.

I entered the private posting key and it worked. Then it asked for a new hivesigner password and a confirmation of the password. Again I don't understand, since I already set it before. What's the point of setting up a password every time and then being asked for a private key every time??? The password should work for all apps using hivesigner.

Also, since we're talking, I added the Hivesigner browser extension for chrome and don't see the added benefits. Hivesigner was working well without it.

And it is causing the same problem as keychain: whenever it asks for a confirmation it takes me off my browser to my desktop screen. For keychain, this only happens on Mac computers when the browser is in full screen mode. I guess it is the same for hivesigner but didn't see others confirm it yet.

Finally, I would love a "no need to ask for confirmation in the future checkmark" similar to keychain. It renders a smoother experience.

Thanks for your work! I'm voting all of your proposals hope they get approved.

We have deprecated desktop app because it wasn't being used much, extension has some decent use and has some advantages. But for better user experience across the web, it might be good idea to consider deprecating that as well, will have to re-evaluate.

Hey good-karma. Thanks for checking in. I think we have fixed this now and do not seem to have these issues any more.

Thank you for coming and confirming! 🙇

Thanks for building good tools that work!