You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: "Why am I being downvoted by @hive-defender and its trail?? 😡 😠 🤬"

in HiveDevs3 years ago

I really did not understand what was going on with those negative votes, until I found out and investigated, it is very bad what happened, it leaves me with a very bad feeling, it is not right that this bot affects third parties in their problem with the @ctime account, if they have a problem with that account they should fix it with him.

I feel like when in my country the police catch you being innocent and give you a beating they lock you up and then they realize the mistake and just tell you "sorry it was a mistake" and let you free just like that.

Repair that Bot bro please! And if you are so interested in taking care of the problem of some abuse in the chain do it manually so you will not have failures.

Sort:  

Downvotes are a fact of life on Hive. Don't worry too much about them, especially when it's just cents involved. I get them all the time and I've had some that wiped out all my posts for a week. If you do good stuff then people will help you out. This is a rare accident by someone trying to do good.

That's right, this time it was just a few cents, but in the future it may be more, I am not against the @key-defender project is good even the @hive-defender is also good, but they have to eliminate the margin of error and abuse in them system as this happened.

And if for you the negative votes are a daily thing, for me it is not, I take care not to incur in any fault not to expose myself to this type of things.

No system is perfect. The fact that we can earn anything is pretty amazing, but we have to accept some risk with that. Even if you do nothing wrong someone may take against you. Better to accept that than get upset by it.

I hope they catch the person responsible, in my town we would lynch him and hang him from the nuts, have a nice day.

Next to that a little flag on your post does not seem so bad ;)

Not really, lol. A bad guy stole a police car and started giving tickets to random cars parked on the street. The tickets are now being removed. Big deal.

The bot is already repaired now (it's the first thing I did).

Hopefully at the end of the day all the tikets will be remove, we should also see how to reinforce security or see how to prevent it from happening again, because it really does not affect so much because it is not an important amount, but my post looks very bad with these negative votes.

Okay I understand, but please explain why you always remove the tickets who nobody was given out ?
I see that you downvote every comment from me even if the most didn't receive any upvote.
Thank you for an explanation !

I see that @saboin, @logic & friends removed you from the blacklist. My DVs will stop too shortly.

Thank you. I hope so.
You see that even my comment above was downvoted even if he has no upvotes at all.

solved now?

Hello, I think yes. Thank you !