Sort:  

I'm actually very alive and push this platform and use HIVE and HBD almost exclusively when it comes to crypto. This is the only "output" I make any $$ from, so I see a flaw in your reasoning since you took no time to review my content, my history, or my attempts at pushing people on this platform for their "engagement". I receive comments and engagement on my videos elsewhere, from people who have HIVE accounts.

If my videos were uploaded to Threespeak, is that not engagement? Do people have to actively debate politics in my comment section to not be punished? If I only posted my videos through this "output" that would be acceptable?

If you see no reason to reward my content, why not continue to just go about your day? Others see a reason to reward my content.

I'm not PressforTruth. That dude has never uttered the word HIVE or Steem. I've tried to build my audience and podcast THROUGH this chain, but what's the point?

It's not punishment, it's disagreement on rewards. You are around for quite a while, you should know that better.

If you see no reason to reward my content, why not continue to just go about your day? Others see a reason to reward my content.

Well, when it comes to content...

You see, if you spot a story about your uncle (lets call him "Bob") in a newspaper, it draws your attention.
Especially when it's a story on how your uncle ran away from cops after robbing a bank last Wednesday. Thing is that you were visiting him in hospital that day, because... he's there in a coma for many weeks.

So there are facts about you and your family that you know for sure, and there's this newspaper "story".
Saying that this newspaper spread an utter bullshit would be an understatement.
Wasting time to debunk this story would be a waste of your precious time.

So you just say: I'm not buying it. And it shouldn't be surprising if you start considering it a shitty source of information moving forward. Even for the weather forecast.

Have you read through his content and seen his engagement?

If you are going to start downvoting people like the other witnesses did previously, do you really think people are going to ignore that? Now that there are tools like hivealive that @ura-soul made we can see what gets downvoted and people are keeping track of it.

I don't see a reason to be downvoting all of his posts and I think many others might agree. He's also active in our discord where a bunch of Hive people are as well.

You don't have the full picture here. + he's been around awhile and not a spammer.

I've done many youtube live streams with him over the years and we talk/talked about Hive on them.

Engagement can't replace fact checking.
I'm voting up and down all the time, it's not that I'm starting giving downvotes now. It's part of the system to chose what content gets your + or - votes.
No, I'm sure it won't be ignored, that's how it works, excessive upvotes brings downvotes (you just saw it), excessive downvotes brings upvotes. That's part of the system.
I don't see a reason to downvote all of his posts either, and I wasn't doing that.

Are you saying you didn't fact check the content, but rather downvoted it because of low engagement?

Theres tons of posts on Hive with 10 to 20 usd in rewards with no engagement if you mean COMMENTS. Most people read things and don't comment on it. If something has 100k likes on youtube it might only have 200 to 500 comments for example. Same with reddit, twitter, etc.

I'm not sure what metric you are using to determine when a post is downvoted. Would you share what software you use to determine this?

I'm not even following this comment. Are you saying my content isn't just "worth" the "reward" I receive, but you are calling "bull-shit" on it? Or because YOU don't like this type of content, it means it's not worth what others think it is?

What are you talking about with your Uncle Bob story? That my videos are a waste of my time? Do you listen to them? Do you know that I'm mostly laughing at these stories? Why are you the arbiter of how I should spend my time? Are you offended by my videos? I honestly have no idea what the your Uncle Bob has to do with anything.

It is punishment. A main player on this platform wanders around cancelling out other people's payouts. He carries himself like the warden of a prison, deciding who is following his rules.

So, if my viewers feel like content is worth something, they vote for it, but one person disagrees with them (who doesn't comment themselves on what is so terrible about my content), what should I tell my viewers? "I know you want to support me financially, but this one coder thinks differently. But please content to use this platform."