Why I am unfollowing people?

in HiveDevs4 years ago

Add a heading.jpg

Hello Hiveans,
today I want to share with you a decision of mine, which you may have understood from the title of this post.

Some time ago in my quest to grow my account faster, I followed a lot of people (almost 1800 people), thinking that this was the right way to reach more followers.

I was wrong. Some of the people who are more experienced in the HIVE platforms than me advised me to intereact with more people... But I don't think that this method helps. It actually bothers me. @iliyan90 told me that this is a mistake but I thought he was mistaken.
One of the reasons is that in newsfeed you do not get posts from your close friends (as in Facebook, for example).

For example, I can't see the posts of one of the fastest growing Bulgarians @velinov86.

So I started unfollowing people I followed without really wanting to.

Caddadadapture.JPGddddadadada.JPG

I'm sorry if I keep track of people I've written to- Please email me if you're one of them- it's not on purpose :)

Thank you for your attention!

LYUBO19  Copy.jpg

Sort:  

When we changed to Hive I also unfollowed a lot of accounts which were even inactive on steem. So with peakd and also by checking the blogs you can see if it's still worth following. I would advice you to follow people which are replying & voting your posts. Then they will come back to you again. 😉

This is a good advice @manncpt ;) I will take it.

There is an option in Peakd to add a profile to your favorites section. I have done that for the people whom I do not want to lose track of. Moreover, I think that if you want to attract more followers, you should concentrate on specific topic and be very diligent about it. I have seen many people that do not progress much because they do not focus on one or two subjects. They are posting all kinds of stuff with minimal to no effort placed. In Hive people value quality, diligence, and precicion. This is what I have found out up to this moment :)

@velinov86 is right ;)
Quality over quantity;)

As you @lyubo19 can see not necessarily to follow that many people...
I’ve done the same mistake with my Facebook at some point I was sending so many friend requests but there is no point of that if no one is interested in to content you create...
But at that point I know I’m not using my Facebook any more I just use it to share my posts from Hive so I’m not gonna be bothered at all to clean it...
I just keep my account here organized and interact with people that I find value at...

48oxv0.jpg

Namaste 🙏

So this has nothing to do with not posting for six months.. got it! Thanks for the heads up. 👍🏿

@dandays Yep, it's not :) I followed you back, my friend!

Haha xD, what happened since then?

Nothin really except for, well, that whole fork Steem and Hive thing, there’s that. The pandemic, covid, or whatever they’re calling it, that one’s a doozie. 👍🏿

I try to keep it at 100 but goes a little more... People of like interests and mind...mostly but not exclusively... Hard enough to follow 100 people that are active posters... Good luck...

That so true.. Thank you for your feedback :)

Please don't publish in HiveDevs. Obviously this post and others of yours are not related to the development of Hive.

@geido Why you think that it is not related with the devolepent of HIVE ? The option to have close friends (like in Facebook) and to see your closest friends posts first its something that the team should work on. There are a lot of problems an bugs in Hive platforms and ignoring them it's not a good idea.
Have a good one!

Reporting issues is not in the scope of this community. If you think there are technical issues you can submit a github issue to the appropriate github repos following the conventions suggested by the maintainers.

Congratulations @lyubo19! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published more than 70 posts. Your next target is to reach 80 posts.

You can view your badges on your board And compare to others on the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!

That's fine. Just have fun on here, they say that's the key. 👍