You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Creation of HiveDevs Community - Information about HiveDevs

in HiveDevs4 years ago

Hi, this is off topic, but have been battling to figure out how to sell my steem either for BTC or to move it into my current hive account. I know it was possible a few weeks ago as I normally did through blocktrades but that option has now been removed, any advise would be greatly appreciated.

I have been off all the usual forums etc. so a bit out of touch on what the current situation is.

thank you in advance.

Sort:  

Yeah with blocktrades getting blocked on Steem a lot of users are having issues with that.

Personally I think Bitrrex is a well behaved alternative. You might be able to find people to make OTC deals with on Steem for Hive but I dont know of a good website to facilitate that.

Thanks for the info. Will check it out. I still have an old trex account I can use. Stay safe.