You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Vessel v0.4.1 - Into the Hive!

in HiveDevs4 years ago

Switching the node in keychain has nothing to do with the question the guy asked about if Vessel replaces Keychain.

If you are trying to install a DEB package I assume you are on linux. You should google how to install the package on your OS. Ubuntu would be dpkg -i package.deb

The tar.gz is the source code, so if you want to use that you will have to compile the source code. That will take far more googling.

Sort:  

im sensing ur very stressed and annoyed by me asking.
so im sorry.
keep up the good work you are doing an awesome job.

I am confused... I thought I answered your question quite well.

You did not even tell me what operating system you are using. I inferred it was linux because you are trying to install a DEB package.

I provided the answer on Ubuntu, but the package installer instructions may be different on another version of Linux.

I took the time to reply to you and answer your question .. not really sure why you are saying I seem annoyed at you? A lot has been going on and I am moving quickly. Sorry if I didn't come across as welcoming.

i felt like i annoyed u also because you seemed quite displeased by me messaging you directly (asking questions) over discord earlier today instead of tagging you over group chat (that could benefit others better) :D so im glad tho i didnt annoy u.
thankyou for answering me :) its hard to sense ones feelings over a bunch of ascii characters, so i have misjudged

Not at all you are just fine. I like answering in public just so others can maybe benefit as well like you said :)

Hope your Hive experience is going well.

oh ye its going better and better by the day. my steem experience not so much. api.steemit.com is slowly eroding and is now as fragile as api.hive.blog was in the first hour... often cannot load my page on steem... top 20 witnesses are socks... im powering down my steem and converting the sbd to steem but i hope that binance opens up the steem market soon so i can get the hell out of there :D