You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Zero HIVE

in HiveDevs3 years ago

I am preparing to run 1x Witness node and 1x RPC node from performance hardware (on-premises) connecting through Starlink (With secondary ISP on Optic Fiber for backup).

Hive.StarlinQ.Space

I would say I am within weeks/days to have it up and running. As I am following available documentations, I am still facing roadblocks, so I take note of what needs to be addressed for more clarity. Lack of documentation should not be a bottleneck for Hive's distribution. I am part of a team designing complex strategies and Hive has been identified as a key component of a Global Space Force strategy. Plans are under development to streamline Hive's evolution. To be continued...

Sort:  

Lack of documentation should not be a bottleneck for Hive's distribution.

You're absolutely correct and I agree 100%. That's the reason for my post, and the tone with which it was written, because documentation deficiencies are not uncommon in crypto, in fact, it's the opposite: it's almost a "cultural trait" to completely forget about all documentation that's not on GitHub, as if it wasn't important or didn't matter, and that just can't happen if you're serious about taking the project forward.

Thanks for the reply!