You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: My new contributions to the Hive Condenser

in HiveDevs4 years ago

Ohhhhh you beauty! Thanks so much for adding mixcloud embed player support!

I know a few musicians / DJs / podcast lovers who use mixcloud and they will be chuffed with this!

@awakingtheelements @gribbles @atomcollector @mariannewest @uwelang I believe would find this a great addition for their shows/DJ mixes

Sort:  

Indeed - lovely stuff.

@quochuy - Can I chuck a cheeky request for a similar integration for Bandcamp? That'd be awesome. Aware you'll probably have a ton of other more important stuff to do, but it'd be nice to have it in a list somewhere...

ah yea, I think Bandcamp has been requested several times in the past. I will add a ticket and get to it when I can.

Super stuff - thanks!

Bandcamp support has been added. It's still pending review and test by the team. Hopefully, it will be out soon.

Wow - now that's what I call service.

Thanks muchly, sir!

Because, as users, you give us an inch and we'll take a mile - can I politely ask that support for Audius embeds are added to The List for consideration?

Cheers 😀

.g

There are many video/audio services out there, I can't add them all 😅
I'm happy to add more if there are more users interested in them. Try see if there are other Audius users on Hive and get them to request for it here.

Heh - of course. That's why I was careful about my wording (done my fair share of software product management, so sort of gamekeeper turned poacher 😉 )

But that's a fair call - I'll see if I can drum up wider interest.

Cheers!

.g