My new contributions to the Hive Condenser

in HiveDevs3 years ago

Small post today, I've added two new embedded players to the Condenser as requested by @nickyhavey 6 months ago.

Merge request: https://gitlab.syncad.com/hive/condenser/-/merge_requests/130

Spotify embedded player for playlists

I've added the ability to embed Spotify playlist player onto your posts. Launch the desktop app, click on the ... icon, click on Share and then on Copy Embed Code or Copy Playlist Link and paste it in your post.

Screen Shot 2020-10-22 at 3.52.49 pm.png

You will get an embed player like below:

Mixcloud embedded player

I've also added support for Mixcloud pages. Simply go to any Mixcloud music page and copy the link to your post and you will get their Classic Widget embedded on your article.

/


Vote for my witness
Support @quochuy Witness.jpg
On Hive, Witnesses are playing the important role of providing a performant and safe network for all of us. You have the power to choose 30 trusty witnesses to package transactions and sign the blocks that will go in the Hive blockchain. Vote for me via HiveSigner to support my work for the community.

Sort:  

Can you add archive.org links?

Archive.org support has been added. It's still pending review and test by the team. Hopefully, it will be out soon.
Only for their community audios and videos:

Wonderful, thank you.

You mean the embed player to their video? I didn't know they were hosting videos until now :-D

They have many, but here is one I would like to see embed.
https://archive.org/download/sf3-the-ballot-and-the-bullet/SF3-The-Ballot-And-The-Bullet-360.mp4

@submedia makes alot of content there.

Can we get these embeds, too?
https://github.com/omarroth/invidious

Here are more links to what they are doing.

Ohhhhh you beauty! Thanks so much for adding mixcloud embed player support!

I know a few musicians / DJs / podcast lovers who use mixcloud and they will be chuffed with this!

@awakingtheelements @gribbles @atomcollector @mariannewest @uwelang I believe would find this a great addition for their shows/DJ mixes

Indeed - lovely stuff.

@quochuy - Can I chuck a cheeky request for a similar integration for Bandcamp? That'd be awesome. Aware you'll probably have a ton of other more important stuff to do, but it'd be nice to have it in a list somewhere...

ah yea, I think Bandcamp has been requested several times in the past. I will add a ticket and get to it when I can.

Super stuff - thanks!

Bandcamp support has been added. It's still pending review and test by the team. Hopefully, it will be out soon.

Wow - now that's what I call service.

Thanks muchly, sir!

Because, as users, you give us an inch and we'll take a mile - can I politely ask that support for Audius embeds are added to The List for consideration?

Cheers 😀

.g

There are many video/audio services out there, I can't add them all 😅
I'm happy to add more if there are more users interested in them. Try see if there are other Audius users on Hive and get them to request for it here.

Wow! That's great. Like this. I think I need to test it :) Does it work for other UIs (PeakD, Ecency) too?

These changes are only for Condenser (hive.blog), other UIs might already have their own implementation.

Blinding! Mixcloud is really great, now with video streaming and chats!

Appreciate this! We work a lot with playlists and our spotify, so this is a welcome addition to the Hive Blog space!

I just added support for Spotify podcast shows and episodes too. It’s not out yet though.

Posted using Dapplr

@peakd - would you talented bunch be able to put the Mixcloud embed player on your site as well pleeeeeaseeeee 😁