You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: 18th update of 2021 on BlockTrades work on Hive software

in HiveDevs3 years ago (edited)

Threw a bit of spare change into HBD savings because why not. I'm not sure if it was mentioned or if there ever was any indication but for some reason I was under the impression I'd be able to convert to HIVE directly from savings. Takes roughly the same amount of time to convert as it would to remove from savings. Am I missing something? No option available to convert from savings using PeakD for instance. Never bothered me enough to dig further.

Sort:  

I don't think that operation exists in the blockchain. It's not a bad idea though.

Unless someone can build a strong case against it, I'd say throw it in next round.

A use case for savings is to keep it in delayed access in-case credentials are somehow gained by other parties. Is there another use case?

That 7% just sitting there for the taking might be interesting to some.

The feature does make the savings dollars a little more liquid in that in order to add this feature it would otherwise need 6 days rather than three.

Very good idea !!!!!

It'll come in handy.

No, it's not possible right now. I'll add it to the list of possible changes.

Sounds good. But for now, gives yourselves a pat on the back and enjoy that well deserved vacation.