Sort:  

You need a block producing node with witness plugin and your private signing key, then you publish your witness properties so the blockchain and all participants knows public signing key. You need votes for your witness. Once you are up and running on a public testnet you can let people to get some votes for testing.

I have set up the cli wallet then claim some test hive tokens(TEST, TBD). I voted my username witness. When I run the testnet I got in the terminal the following.

image.png
Is it working as it should?

Yes, looks fine, what's your witness account, out there?

Thank you
Account witness @oadissin

Well, it's not a witness yet, you need to set witness properties for it, like this:
update_witness oadissin "https://testblog.openhive.network/@oadissin" "yourpublicsigningkey" {"account_creation_fee": "3.000 TESTS","maximum_block_size": 65536,"hbd_interest_rate": 300} true
Of course your block production node should have defined witness name and correspoding private signing key.

I tried to open the wallet cli files but I got an underlying transport error. I change the config file setting on ws server address but I got the same results.
image.png

 3 years ago (edited) 

Clearly your cli_wallet is unable to connect with your node through the specified websocket.
(You might want to try with a public one)