You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: New hive public full api node available - https://api.pharesim.me

in HiveDevs4 years ago (edited)

I asked why. If you're interested I tell you my reason for the spam on steem (which only happens in a post of my own, but that doesn't even matter) after you answered my question.

And what exploit are you talking about?

Sort:  

Your writing is hot. So many people see. I want to inform where many people see.

I want to make a fuss like this. That's because others see it.

So you want people to see you spamming?
Or do you think that helps in answering the question? Or is it rhetorical? What's the point then? Even if it belonged to the same person, what does that mean? You do not provide any information.

I don't think this is spam. This is information. This is what you need to know and others.

And what now? Everybody knows blocktrades is a big stakeholder, and as such of course has multiple accounts. What should I do with this information?

Guard him from taking unfair advantage. Shout and resist if necessary. If you continue to hive. Isn't it the spirit of decentralization that hive emphasized so much?

Blocktrades holds about 5M. Assuming he has a few hidden accounts, let's say 10.
The current top witnesses are voted with 60-80M of stake.
So yes, he has a big voice, as he should with a big investment. But he can't dictate anything, and I don't even see him trying.

You should read the linked article. He ate the value of Steam this way. He took the profits of investors who bought Steam. He might even do this on Hive.