My new contributions to the Hive Condenser

in HiveDevs4 years ago

It's been a while since I've published any update on my contributions to the Condenser and Wallet apps. I've been having health issues that were stressing me out so I kept distance with the computer as much as I can, the work load at the office was high enough and I didn't want to add more screen time.

With the dev team being busy with the next HF24, the code I've added previously did take time to make their way to the production website but they have been deployed few weeks ago.

Here is a little report on what changed since last update.

Noticeable bug fixes and features

Twitter embeds for tweets and comments

@themarkymark requested for the ability to support Twitter embeds for tweets and comments on the Condenser. It was a bit tricky initially but I've finally found the way to implement it. Now you can simply copy/paste the URL to a Tweet or comments and it will render it. No need to do screenshots anymore.
Twitter embeds on Hive Blog

Resolve "Missing thumbnail for 3Speak videos"

Posts created by @threespeak were missing thumbnails in post previews on list of posts.
ThreeSpeak preview thumbnails

Cross post rendering

Added support for rendering cross posts introduced by @peakd this does not include creating cross-posts from the Condenser.
Rendering 3speak cross-posts

Older minor changes

Here is a list of minor changes I did up to couple of months ago but didn't get the strength of mind to make a post for.

Disclaimer:
The changes below are not yet released on Hive Blog, they are still pending review and approval from the Hive Dev Team.

You can however already see them in action on my demo site: https://hivean.com (using Hive Keychain is highly recommended)


Vote for my witness
Support @quochuy Witness.jpg
On Hive, Witnesses are playing the important role of providing a performant and safe network for all of us. You have the power to choose 30 trusty witnesses to package transactions and sign the blocks that will go in the Hive blockchain. Vote for me via HiveSigner to support my work for the community.

Sort:  

take care especially with the cases creeping up in NSW, stay indoors :)

The other day I walked paste the shanghai restaurant at chase and remember how we used to bump into each other so often at Chatswood. (I miss eating out so much like before LOL)

Yep, will have to be careful.
I miss all the food in Chatswood too! When everything calms down we'll need to organise something and catch up.

Amazing work mate. Hope you are looking aftee your health first
.

Thank you dear

Great work. It will be great if you can add vote value and vote weight on the condenser UI for the posts. Something like how we have it on esteem.app UI.

I've added an entry in the issue tracker:
https://gitlab.syncad.com/hive/condenser/-/issues/68

Okay great. That's a good start. 👌

I think the best one of them is the twitter embed functionality. I would definitely try it in my post. Thanks a lot for adding cool features!

Hi, I admire that you consider your health before work, however I congratulate you on the developments that add value to the hive. I also think it's great about the miniatures. Thank you very much and continue to reap success.

Hivean test

Works!

4F7DBBAD-BD58-4F1C-B2C9-9DDF521D892C.png

Turned off Brave shield and got it now!

I still only see the URL on mobile?

Which platform which browser?
With Chrome/iOS I can see the embedded content.

Chrome on Android

Excellent system updates, I'm still a bit new to understand many things but I'll read all the suggested posts to learn more about the blockchain, I've also loved that I've been in the screenshots taken as a reference to make this post. It has been a nice coincidence.

Many successes in all the work you do for the proper functioning of the blockchain @quochuy

Thank you so much for this my friend

Good job! Thanks!
I hope you are well!

Help me too

You are doing really well.
drops a mouse

Here you go.

Congratulations @quochuy! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Your post got the highest payout of the day

You can view your badges on your board And compare to others on the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @hivebuzz:

Introducing the HiveBuzz API for applications and websites
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!