You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Zero HIVE

in HiveDevs3 years ago

I ran a server at my apartment in the beginning. Until my provider was sold and the performance collapsed. In the meantime, my Internet crashes three times a day.

The current nodes are at Hetzner. One of them is only a few kilometers away from me and I know when I have to call them if something is wrong. Hetzner is located here in Nuremberg and several fellow students from my studies work there today.

Sort:  

Thanks for sharing that! From the looks of things, it looks like you are in the majority group!

On another note, I'm really surprised by what I've heard about broadband connectivity in Germany.

You need luck here. If you use the former state-owned company as your Internet provider, you have a stable network, but it is relatively slow.

But if you live in a place where private companies have bought the network, you have to live with crashes and strong fluctuations, because they give every customer as much bandwidth as possible - but their infrastructure is not up to it.