You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Zero HIVE

in HiveDevs3 years ago

The irony of me leaving this comment on a post talking about running a witness at home resulted in you throwing a fit and berating me about it.


Source: thread from hell

Yet, as you can see from most of the responses, it is in fact a big issue for most people, in fact the biggest usually (as I stated). One of the two responses that it isn't, runs both a primary and secondary on the same network, so if the Internet does go down so do both witnesses.

Either way, I disagree with your post, I have witness servers in four different countries. If one of them does get affected in the slim to none chance, I'll have another up somewhere else within the day.

The real problem is most everyone is using the same provider.

Sort:  

The irony of me leaving this comment on a post talking about running a witness at home resulted in you throwing a fit and berating me about it.
markymark-thepompous-again.png
Source: thread from hell

Yet, as you can see from most of the responses, it is in fact a big issue for most people, in fact the biggest usually (as I stated). One of the two responses that it isn't, runs both a primary and secondary on the same network, so if the Internet does go down so do both witnesses.
Either way, I disagree with your post, I have witness servers in four different countries. If one of them does get affected in the slim to none chance, I'll have another up somewhere else within the day.

The real problem is most everyone is using the same provider.

Thank you for the "summary" (as if you were the only qualified person to do so), and your continued innuendos (a "fit" for you is when someone insists on the same question when you do everything possible to avoid answering, even to the point of being obnoxious, offensive, and resorting to personal attacks). The "irony" of this comment is your acting out once again, announcing to the world that you are king, that you know best (because you say so, and reasons, explanations, and examples are beneath you), that you are so above the rest of us and that we need you to summarize and clarify for us, even before giving the original author time to do so him or herself (it's in the works, BTW, and it's a bit more comprehensive, which I know we couldn't ask of you). The "irony" of your comment is your need to show us all just how big a chip you have on your shoulder.

When someone says GOODBYE to you, as I did in that painful thread you call the thread from hell (thanks so much to your unwavering efforts to say a thousand unrelated words to hide having said nothing) where it took 20 comments to get a straight answer from you (not just from me by the way - the immediate reply to your godlike reply wasn't me, by the way – and, if anyone doubts my word - I'm not going to rehash it - it's reblogged on my blog!) and always finishing on a negative (as you do here, once again), you really should take the hint and go your own way (or at least be smart enough to not deliberately create problems with that person when in their presence - unless that's your modus operandi, in which case, I guess we're all screwed).

Don't you have any self-respect?

Please, get a clue. This is my third official "goodbye" to you. Don't bring your crap into my life, okay? Take it somewhere else. Is that clear? Do you understand? Again, as I said the first time, from my point of view, it’s nothing personal, it’s more about time and productivity. It’s just that I don’t have time, you are not my responsibility, and I have more important, more joyful, more enriching things to do with my life than to try to teach you the basic manners you should have learned long ago.

Got it?

Goodbye. (Third time’s a charm, right? Let’s hope so!)

You have a weird little world you live in.

You have a weird little world you live in.

If you don't like it, you've got an easy solution: stay away from it!