It's Time for Baklava and FREE HSBI! / Reblog lottery

I love Baklava. My biggest problem is that outside of the local Greek festival in July, the only other time it's easy to get is in December, when Costco brings in their assorted trays of it. There's just something about honey, nuts, spices, and flaky dough that make it a treat.

I managed to get a tray of it from Costco a month or two ago, but since then, it sold out and hasn't come back in stock. In desperation, I turned to Amazon. Oddly enough, you can find Baklava without any issues. If you spend more than $25 on it, you can get free overnight shipping. And that's just what I did. I ordered it Friday night and had it on my doorstep Saturday morning at 7am before the sun had even come up!

Fortunately (or unfortunately?) for me, my wife also likes Baklava and helps with eating it. Thirty-four pieces of Baklava takes a while to go through when you're only eating 2-3 pieces at a time, by yourself.

Do you love Baklava? If not, what's your favorite dessert?

The first ten people who post a relevant comment before 12am Mountain Standard Time will get 1 HSBI from me for free! (Bot accounts do not qualify)

Each month, I give away a $1 Goldback or 4 HBD. The winner gets to choose.
Note: Some countries may have prohibitively expensive shipping or delivery, which may not be feasible. I reserve the right to award the winner 4 HBD instead of a Goldback at my discretion.

Not sure what a goldback is? Click here to find out more about them.

How The Reblog Lottery Works

  1. Follow me. (If you're not a follower, you won't be entered into the drawing)
  2. Look for "Reblog lottery" in any of my post titles.
    Make sure it's for the current contest month, and is 6 days old or less, and click "Reblog".
    (Reblogging an older post will not get you an entry)
  3. An upvote is appreciated but not required, and does not give you additional entries.
  4. You'll get one entry for each qualifying article you reblog this way.
  5. At the end of the month I'll enter your name into the drawing and pick a winner at random.
    Note: Bots are not eligible to win
Sort:  

I love baklava, although not for too much. It's just sooooo sweet!

One of my favorite and probably my favorite dessert is: chocolate mousse
untitled.gif

Oh, man! I'm with you there on chocolate mousse!

!BBH

@stekene! Your Content Is Awesome so I just sent 1 $BBH (Bitcoin Backed Hive) to your account on behalf of @bulliontools. (2/5)

All right! Time is up!

Thanks to everyone who commented!

@stekene, @florakese, @kunschj and @gwajnberg all get 1 HSBI for commenting on my post!

Thanks again for interacting! 😁

Yey, tyvm! :D
I prefer such 'interaction contests' over contests where someone just has to react with his name :D
If you can win something, some effort should be fine :D

No problem! I agree. There should be at least a little effort involved. 🙂

Thanks
!HUG

Dear @bulliontools, you just got hugged.
I sent 1.0 HUG on behalf of @florakese.
(1/3)

No problem 🙂

I enjoy baklava as well. We have a Mediterranean restaurant nearby (Pasha) where they have a wonderful selection of desserts, including kick-ass baklava. My wife will literally kill for tiramisu, which I can take or leave, and we both enjoy creme brulee.

Nice! I wish I had a Mediterranean restaurant close to me.

I'm with you, I can take or leave tiramisu.

I like it. My favorite dessert is carrot cake.
!HUG

Ooh, that's also a good choice!

!BBH

@florakese! Your Content Is Awesome so I just sent 1 $BBH (Bitcoin Backed Hive) to your account on behalf of @bulliontools. (3/5)

Dear @bulliontools, you just got hugged.
I sent 1.0 HUG on behalf of @florakese.
(1/3)

I always buy this assorted trays at costco!!! yummi

Right on! They're the best! 😁

!BBH

@gwajnberg! Your Content Is Awesome so I just sent 1 $BBH (Bitcoin Backed Hive) to your account on behalf of @bulliontools. (4/5)

1


This post has been selected for upvote from our token accounts by @bulliontools! Based on your tags you received upvotes from the following account(s):

- @dhedge.bonus
- @dhedge.leo
- @dhedge.pob
- @dhedge.cent
- @dhedge.neoxag
- @dhedge.waiv

@bulliontools has 2 vote calls left today.

Hold 10 or more DHEDGE to unlock daily dividends. Hold 100 or more DHEDGE to unlock thread votes. Calling in our curation accounts currently has a minimum holding requirement of 100 DHEDGE. The more DHEDGE you hold, the higher upvote you can call in. Buy DHEDGE on Tribaldex or earn some daily by joining one of our many delegation pools at app.dhedge.cc.

Congratulations @bulliontools! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You have been a buzzy bee and published a post every day of the week.
You got more than 900 replies.
Your next target is to reach 1000 replies.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP


Congratulations @bulliontools!
You raised your level and are now a Minnow!

Check out our last posts:

LEO Power Up Day - December 15, 2023

Impossible challenge right here favorite dessert I like thos cherry thing called blue mange !BBH

@bulliontools! Your Content Is Awesome so I just sent 1 $BBH (Bitcoin Backed Hive) to your account on behalf of @bitcoinman. (16/50)

I've never heard of those before and had to look it up. They look delicious! I'll have to hunt some down and try them. 😁

I love baklava as well. I used to think that it was a tad too sweet when growing up, heck I didn't even like eating it in Türkiye during my many years of holiday destination there. But some years ago, I went there with my boyfriend and we had this fabulous steak restaurant where they gave us their homemade baklava as a complimentary dish and it was SUBURB. Since then, I love it again haha. I still have to try and make it myself for the first time, it's on my list now, thanks for making me crave it today :)

That sounds fantastic! I've never made it myself. I'll have to look into that.

I'm glad I could help you with your Baklava craving. 😆

Haha, well it's not going to be today but I'm sure between Christmas and new year I give it a try..

!hiqvote

@bulliontools, the HiQ Smart Bot has recognized your request (2/2) but the mana is too low. Try again later.

As a consolation, @bulliontools gets !COFFEE from @hiq.redaktion.

For further questions, check out https://hiq-hive.com or join our Discord. And don't forget to vote HiQs fucking Witness! 😻