You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: It's Time for Baklava and FREE HSBI! / Reblog lottery

I love baklava as well. I used to think that it was a tad too sweet when growing up, heck I didn't even like eating it in Türkiye during my many years of holiday destination there. But some years ago, I went there with my boyfriend and we had this fabulous steak restaurant where they gave us their homemade baklava as a complimentary dish and it was SUBURB. Since then, I love it again haha. I still have to try and make it myself for the first time, it's on my list now, thanks for making me crave it today :)

Sort:  

That sounds fantastic! I've never made it myself. I'll have to look into that.

I'm glad I could help you with your Baklava craving. 😆

Haha, well it's not going to be today but I'm sure between Christmas and new year I give it a try..