Exciting New Recipe you should try

in FreeComplimentslast month (edited)

Those who know me well know that I am crazy about cheesecake and when Emma @emcandlish visited us from South Africa she made this fridge tart

One of the best recipes I have come across in a long time

First you crush some biscuits

Baby springform pan that I found in the Netherlands

After only two hours setting in the fridge

There could really not be a more simple recipe out there that produces this delicious cheese cake.

Best part is that it only has 3 ingredients.

1 tub of yoghurt
1 tin of condensed milk
biscuits for the base

For the above pictures I adapted the recipe and used only a half of the ingredients and I also used apricot and granadilla yoghurt instead. I also added a tablespoon of Philadelphia cream cheese.

The gorgeous little springform baking pan I found in the Netherlands on my last visit there.

You can use any biscuits for the base. If I was in South Africa my choice would be Tennis biscuits. Here in Cyprus I used a cream biscuit and oatmeal. This biscuit was also introduced to me by Emma.

Needless to say, this worked out perfectly and if possible was even better than the original (although no complaints about the original)

I made this recipe in the Air Fryer although I believe it works just as well in a microwave oven. Put the biscuits in the air fryer for a minute. With the back of a spoon I placed them into the springform pan and made the base.

The yoghurt and cream cheese was mixed with the condensed milk and added on top.

This was placed in the air fryer for 3 minutes at 180 degrees celsius and then a further 3 minutes after opening and checking.

Place in refrigerator for a few hours. Mine was set in 2 hours so we enjoyed it then.

Definitely something to make if you want something so delicious in such a short space of time.

I really hope you try it and enjoy it as much as I did. Thanks Emma!!

Sort:  

I really want to have a taste of that delicious treat 😋

Too bad the place where I am at doesn't allow any form of cooking or making food

Goodness me - where are you @greenkid11?

In a dormitory, somewhere in Asia. Haha. All good, Im not good at cooking/baking anyway. Your post is just so mouth watering. 😋

Thanks for reading my post and commenting @greenkid11 - I'm sure you can do a blog on the wonderful food you eat in Asia

Yummy Christine, sounds so good yet so easy. I love cheesecake 😋.
Thank you Emma for the recipe!

Yes, you have to try this one @lizelle

that looks very delicious and sweet! The strawberry looks very delicious too! I'd love to see more of your desserts

Thanks for sharing this easy cheese cake recipe, it looks so delicious and would love to give if a try some day. It's a perfect dessert for family gathering. The strawberry topping made it perfect.

#freecompliments

Do try it - and let me know what you think @winanda

Alright ma'am. I'm sure it would taste great.

!ALIVE
!LOL

@christinepoulos! You Are Alive so I just staked 0.1 $ALIVE to your account on behalf of @ phillarecette. (6/10)

The tip has been paid for by the We Are Alive Tribe through the earnings on @alive.chat, feel free to swing by our daily chat any time you want, plus you can win Hive Power (2x 50 HP) and Alive Power (2x 500 AP) delegations (4 weeks), and Ecency Points (4x 50 EP), in our chat every day.

Looks delicious and quick to make, a saver when visitors arrive and you have nothing prepared.

It truly is quick and easy to make and the yoghurt makes it a not so guilty treat to have - of course the condensed milk is a must @joanstewart

Condensed milk a must in many yummy recipes, have a fabulous new week.

Congratulations @christinepoulos! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You made more than 800 comments.
Your next target is to reach 900 comments.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Omg, I love it 🤤