FITNESS FRIDAYS: Powering You Up and Hive Power Up Day

in FreeCompliments4 months ago

Hello there

I think this is my first time writing for #fitness-fridays of FreeCompliments themed day post. I am following this topic however I do not follow 100% of what we should have do today, which is pull ups. I do not have the strength to do those, however this post is about basic dumbbells exercises.

The idea came from several days ago, when I bought a sack of skimwall, for you who are not familiar with the name, its a fine cement for finishing your wall. It is not for concrete mixture or giving strength but it gives smooth surface.

Its a 40kg sack, and it gave me some hard time lifting the sack to get inside my storage. That point I realized that I have lost some of my strength and endurance and I needed to fix this one soon. I knew I was not young anymore, passed my prime age and that's why I should invest more time and effort in maintaining my body.

Because last month I was doing the no buy month challenge from #saturdaysavers club, so that day I decided I would search for some old fitness equipment I had stored. I picked these 3 small equipments, a pair of dumbbells and and abs roller wheel.

I started to clean them up. You can see the different between the clean one on the left and the dusty one on the right.

I got some more weights but I decided not to use them directly. It's not because they were so dusty, but I believed that I needed to start over from scratch, not from what I had used to be in the past.

I have decided not to use this roller wheel first. This one is good to train your abs, but right now my core muscle is not strong enough. I haven't reached 2 mins of plank yet, until I reach that one, I will hold my self not to push my training too far.

Call me sissy if you like, but I have my own reason not to push too far. first I am not young anymore, I am a silver blogger. second is that I am doing self exercise, without personal trainers or any gym buddy. So I should avoid getting any injury here.

So after 4 days , this is what I have right now for my dumbbells training

  1. Every morning I do 4 x 8 repetitiions, then I get breakfast and shower before going to work.
  2. I started with 2,5kg weight, which is an empty dumbells. Today I am using 5kg dumbells which each has 2 of 1,25kg weight.
  3. I have no intention yet... to get or buy new weight for my dumbbells. So I will increase the repetitions later. maybe aiming 4 x 12 first.

I have no goal to bulk up my body right now, so I guess as long I get the strength and endurance at the level I want, I should not care about big mass of muscle.

I will update my progress on next weel Fitness Fridays post. Thank you for reading this, and please leave some feedback and comment below... but before I close this one, I have one more extra here.... HPUD!!

HIVE POWER UP DAY

After talking some about powering up, this is a good day to do Power Up on our HIVE STAKE too... Today actually is a Hive Power Up Day, or some say this as #HPUD or #HIVEPUD. On the 1st of every month, we do powering up..

I have to admit this month is a bit awkward because usually @hivebuzz is coming and buzzing about Power Up day... But let them fix HiveSQL first, I believe they are extremely busy with that and forget to do some other things... or maybe they not forget but they just haven't got the time. let's hope things get done soon.

By adding some Hive Power Up topic here, I hope I can reach more of the people who haven't got familiar yet with this kind of event... and here is mine:

I have powered up 111 HP today. This is important because I have #myhivegoals and one of the goals is to get 11.500 HP this year. Well a good goal should be high, and I have a long way to go to achieve that. Currently this is what I have got in the last 30 days:

Not great but It's still better than the most Hivians got. Anyway having strong or big HP is not only good for yourself, it helps build up a better and stronger Hive ecosystem too. You can help others by curating higher or support them in delegation, vote for better witness and many more.

For you who haven't thought much about this, try to do once or twice... or atleast try to have some HIVE goals

ok that's for today... keep on powering up... either your Hive and your muscle

Posted Using InLeo Alpha

Sort:  

Wow, nice powerup! Powerup your body and powerup your HIVE! !ALIVE

untitled.gif

!PGM

Sent 0.1 PGM - 0.1 LVL- 1 STARBITS - 0.05 DEC - 1 SBT - 0.1 THG - 0.000001 SQM - 0.1 BUDS - 0.01 WOO - 0.005 SCRAP - 0.001 INK tokens

remaining commands 12

BUY AND STAKE THE PGM TO SEND A LOT OF TOKENS!

The tokens that the command sends are: 0.1 PGM-0.1 LVL-0.1 THGAMING-0.05 DEC-15 SBT-1 STARBITS-[0.00000001 BTC (SWAP.BTC) only if you have 2500 PGM in stake or more ]

5000 PGM IN STAKE = 2x rewards!

image.png
Discord image.png

Support the curation account @ pgm-curator with a delegation 10 HP - 50 HP - 100 HP - 500 HP - 1000 HP

Get potential votes from @ pgm-curator by paying in PGM, here is a guide

I'm a bot, if you want a hand ask @ zottone444


@dewabrata! You Are Alive so I just staked 0.1 $ALIVE to your account on behalf of @ ironshield. (6/30)

The tip has been paid for by the We Are Alive Tribe through the earnings on @alive.chat, feel free to swing by our daily chat any time you want, plus you can win Hive Power (2x 50 HP) and Alive Power (2x 500 AP) delegations (4 weeks), and Ecency Points (4x 50 EP), in our chat every day.

Congratulations on beginning the process of powering you up, and on your HIVE powered up for #HPUD! The wonderful thing about the body is that by starting small and slow, and building over time, it will adapt to what we give it. It's very malleable! Have a beautiful weekend! 😁 🙏 💚 ✨ 🤙

thank you, have a beautiful weekend too

Sure thing, you're most welcome! Thank you muchly! 😁 🙏 💚 ✨ 🤙

This post has been manually curated by @bhattg from Indiaunited community. Join us on our Discord Server.

Do you know that you can earn a passive income by delegating to @indiaunited. We share more than 100 % of the curation rewards with the delegators in the form of IUC tokens. HP delegators and IUC token holders also get upto 20% additional vote weight.

Here are some handy links for delegations: 100HP, 250HP, 500HP, 1000HP.

image.png

100% of the rewards from this comment goes to the curator for their manual curation efforts. Please encourage the curator @bhattg by upvoting this comment and support the community by voting the posts made by @indiaunited.

Awesome @dewabrata
@tydynrain nominated you for a prize in the draw
!ALIVE
!BBH
heartbeat-on-hive-nomination.png

@dewabrata! Your Content Is Awesome so I just sent 1 $BBH (Bitcoin Backed Hive) to your account on behalf of @heartbeatonhive. (27/50)

@dewabrata! You Are Alive so I just staked 0.1 $ALIVE to your account on behalf of @ heartbeatonhive. (26/30)

The tip has been paid for by the We Are Alive Tribe through the earnings on @alive.chat, feel free to swing by our daily chat any time you want, plus you can win Hive Power (2x 50 HP) and Alive Power (2x 500 AP) delegations (4 weeks), and Ecency Points (4x 50 EP), in our chat every day.

Congratulations on your double power up. Our can achieve your Hive goals for the year. Best wishes.

I am the one who was never serious about fitness but surprisingly I am maintaining my fitness level. I don't do any kind of exercise also except walking.

Congratulations on powering up and I hope Hivebuzz will be back soon.

yes, its bit boring without hivebuzz hive gamification

We are back!

PS: We miss your support for our proposal (https://peakd.com/me/proposals/248) 😢

done, its already above 100%

Thank you for your support. It means a lot to us. Keep buzzing! 🤗

Best wishes for the growth of your muscles/body and hive account. Way to go.

#aliveandthriving

If someone is calling you names for working on yourself they are probably over compensating for a lack of something. 🤣

Great job @dewabrata wishing you success in all you do


Made in Canva
!ALIVE

- @benthomaswwd - Moderator


This post has been curated by the Alive And Thriving Team, we curate good content in the We Are Alive Tribe that is on topic for #aliveandthriving, and it's included in our daily curation report on @aliveandthriving, plus @youarealive is following our Curation Trail.

@dewabrata! You Are Alive so I just staked 0.1 $ALIVE to your account on behalf of @ aliveandthriving. (14/40)

The tip has been paid for by the We Are Alive Tribe through the earnings on @alive.chat, feel free to swing by our daily chat any time you want, plus you can win Hive Power (2x 50 HP) and Alive Power (2x 500 AP) delegations (4 weeks), and Ecency Points (4x 50 EP), in our chat every day.

Congrats on powering up. It's nice to know your activity to stay fit and healthy. Happy Sunday

#freecompliments

!DHEDGE

you have 0.0 vote calls available today, your vote calls will reset at next snapshot. You can buy DHEDGE on Tribaldex or earn some daily by joining one of our many delegation pools at app.dhedge.cc to increase your daily amount.