Talent Tuesday: My Necklace Beads

in FreeCompliments8 months ago

Today, I realized that I had a necklace bead which I abandoned years back due to the facts that I got lost of idea on how to continue with the style, so I decided to pick it up and try fixing it because of boredom thou, I normally do it for fun, I had nothing to do at the moment, am always lazy when it comes to making beads especially when am confused in the process. But, today, I sermoned courage to try it out after leaving it for up to 2 years now.
A bead with a V shape was in my mind though I had the exact one at home and just wanted to recre it but this time with another colour which is yellow. See them below:

When I started this, I loved the progress and it gave me reasons to continue but when I reached a certain stage,gosh, "I rather quit" that was my word to myself but now and back on it planing to finish it soon ,I guess I will find a way.
Back then, bead making was one of my most cherished skill, I did lots of designs especially necklace and few bracelet.

I also made some fancy bracelet but, I can't get the pictures because it's been a long time now.
This is all about my bead making skill which I abandoned years back but wish to continue now.

Sort:  

Congratulations @lucia24! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You published more than 30 posts.
Your next target is to reach 40 posts.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Check out our last posts:

LEO Power Up Day - September 15, 2023
The countdown to HiveFest⁸ is two weeks away - Join us and get your exclusive badge!

Such a beautiful skill… you need a lot of patience 😊
Beautiful ones.
Have a lovely Tuesday 👋🏻

Am trying hard to make it work out.
Thanks I appreciate 😊

That’s nice… it will work out. It’s nice to be creative and creature such beautiful
You are welcome. Bracelets and other jewellery.
!HUG

Dear @lucia24, you just got hugged.
I sent 1.0 HUG on behalf of @littlebee4.
(1/3)

I like them, you're very talented!

Thanks alot 😊I really appreciate this

Nice job making these! Maybe you can make this a weekly thing that you'll show us so that we can see your progression. Who knows... you might end up constructing something truly unique and incredible in a few years time when you've built up even more practice and creativity! 😁

Smiles 😊
Yeah I will try and make it a weekly thing if I create time for it.
Thanks for your contribution

1


This post has been selected for upvote from our token accounts by @freecompliments! Based on your tags you received upvotes from the following account(s):

- @dhedge.bonus

@freecompliments has 13 vote calls left today.

Hold 10 or more DHEDGE to unlock daily dividends and gain access to upvote rounds on your posts from @dhedge. Hold 100 or more DHEDGE to unlock thread votes. Calling in our curation accounts currently has a minimum holding requirement of 100 DHEDGE. The more DHEDGE you hold, the higher upvote you can call in. Buy DHEDGE on Tribaldex or earn some daily by joining one of our many delegation pools at app.dhedge.cc.

Thank you for your post! Enjoy our curation and 3 HSBI. 😊

Smiles 😊
Thanks