Day 14 of the 100 Squats Per Day to Fight Cancer Challenge

in FreeCompliments6 months ago

Yesterday things were going smooth. I knocked out all my sets in the morning: 50, 40, then 30, bringing me to 120 for the day. I intended to do more in the evening, but I had some late classes and then got distracted with paperwork. By the time I made it home and into my bedroom, I was nearly dead on my feet, so I decided to skip more and leave it at 120.

Today I'll see if I can't push that number higher!

That brings me to 1,445 for the month!

I'm doing this 100 Squats per day Challenge with @livinguktaiwan, @pardinus, and @xrayman to raise funds for Cancer Research. Read my challenge announcement here.

If anyone else wants to join, please do, and please mention it here! And if you want to donate, please donate here or send HIVE/HBD directly to @livinguktaiwan and she will convert it to fiat and donate it herself.

Almost all of us will have to deal with cancer in our lifetimes, either we will get it or someone we love will get it. 1 in 8 women will eventually get breast cancer. An astonishing 1 in 3 men will eventually get prostate cancer. There are many other cancers with similar scary high rates. If you are able, please consider donating or spreading the word of this fundraiser.

【This account is an avatar of @dbooster. I made it for a gag long ago but ended up not using it, so here I am using it now. In a way Mr Miyagi does make the perfect motivational figure for an exercise challenge, so it works.】

Sort:  

I think 120 is already very decent!
You're doing well!

And yea, paperwork has to be done sometimes as well.. 🤷‍♂️

Consistency is the key! Congratulations on keeping up that great numbers!

Congratulations @mrmiyagi! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You published more than 10 posts.
Your next target is to reach 20 posts.
You got more than 50 replies.
Your next target is to reach 100 replies.
You received more than 10 HP as payout for your posts, comments and curation.
Your next payout target is 50 HP.
The unit is Hive Power equivalent because post and comment rewards can be split into HP and HBD

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Check out our last posts:

LEO Power Up Day - November 15, 2023

1


This post has been selected for upvote from our token accounts by @fc-curation! Based on your tags you received upvotes from the following account(s):

- @dhedge.bonus

@fc-curation has 14 vote calls left today.

Hold 10 or more DHEDGE to unlock daily dividends and gain access to upvote rounds on your posts from @dhedge. Hold 100 or more DHEDGE to unlock thread votes. Calling in our curation accounts currently has a minimum holding requirement of 100 DHEDGE. The more DHEDGE you hold, the higher upvote you can call in. Buy DHEDGE on Tribaldex or earn some daily by joining one of our many delegation pools at app.dhedge.cc.