Day 21 & 22 of the 100 Squats Per Day to Fight Cancer Challenge

in FreeCompliments5 months ago

I didn't have time to post my update yesterday, so consider this a twofer! The day before yesterday I did 120 and yesterday I did 130. Both days I was feeling really good and did a first set of 60. The day before, I followed the set of 60 with a set of 40 and then 20, and yesterday I followed with 50 and 20.

Things are going well. I hope others who are doing this challenge are also finding that they are getting better with the squats. Honestly, I'm starting to feel like I might want to keep this up after the challenge is over. Or maybe I'll keep it up but add a new exercise. We'll see.

That brings me to 2,345 for the month!

I'm doing this 100 Squats per day Challenge with @livinguktaiwan, @pardinus, and @xrayman to raise funds for Cancer Research. Read my challenge announcement here.

If anyone else wants to join, please do, and please mention it here! And if you want to donate, please donate here or send HIVE/HBD directly to @livinguktaiwan and she will convert it to fiat and donate it herself.

Almost all of us will have to deal with cancer in our lifetimes, either we will get it or someone we love will get it. 1 in 8 women will eventually get breast cancer. An astonishing 1 in 3 men will eventually get prostate cancer. There are many other cancers with similar scary high rates. If you are able, please consider donating or spreading the word of this fundraiser.

【This account is an avatar of @dbooster. I made it for a gag long ago but ended up not using it, so here I am using it now. In a way Mr Miyagi does make the perfect motivational figure for an exercise challenge, so it works.】

Sort:  

Well done, my friend!

Yesterday I haven't made my update comment in LUT-studio post, I'll do a resume today of these two last days! I fell like you, that this challenge might change something inside me, and make me be more active!

Squat by squat we are gonna make it!

!DHEDGE

you have 0.0 vote calls available today, your vote calls will reset at next snapshot. You can buy DHEDGE on Tribaldex or earn some daily by joining one of our many delegation pools at app.dhedge.cc to increase your daily amount.