Day 25 & 26 of the 100 Squats Per Day to Fight Cancer Challenge

in FreeCompliments8 months ago

Seems I fell behind again! The weekend is always busy, so after doing my regular post I just didn't have time to make this one. Let's catch up now.

Saturday I only had time for 100, and Sunday I did the same. I am happy to notice that I can do about 50-60 for that first set without even feeling it and without the breath getting hard. That's a great change from the first week of the squat adventure.

For this last week, I'm going to try to push it higher and finish on a bang. We'll see how that goes!

That brings me to 2,765 for the month!

I'm doing this 100 Squats per day Challenge with @livinguktaiwan, @pardinus, and @xrayman to raise funds for Cancer Research. Read my challenge announcement here.

If anyone else wants to join, please do, and please mention it here! And if you want to donate, please donate here or send HIVE/HBD directly to @livinguktaiwan and she will convert it to fiat and donate it herself.

Almost all of us will have to deal with cancer in our lifetimes, either we will get it or someone we love will get it. 1 in 8 women will eventually get breast cancer. An astonishing 1 in 3 men will eventually get prostate cancer. There are many other cancers with similar scary high rates. If you are able, please consider donating or spreading the word of this fundraiser.

【This account is an avatar of @dbooster. I made it for a gag long ago but ended up not using it, so here I am using it now. In a way Mr Miyagi does make the perfect motivational figure for an exercise challenge, so it works.】

Sort:  

Only 4 days to go! I'll try to push myself a little bit these last days as well! !BEER

Congratulations @mrmiyagi! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You published more than 20 posts.
Your next target is to reach 30 posts.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!


Hey @mrmiyagi, here is a little bit of BEER from @pardinus for you. Enjoy it!

Learn how to earn FREE BEER each day by staking your BEER.

1


This post has been selected for upvote from our token accounts by @fc-curation! Based on your tags you received upvotes from the following account(s):

- @dhedge.bonus

@fc-curation has 7 vote calls left today.

Hold 10 or more DHEDGE to unlock daily dividends. Hold 100 or more DHEDGE to unlock thread votes. Calling in our curation accounts currently has a minimum holding requirement of 100 DHEDGE. The more DHEDGE you hold, the higher upvote you can call in. Buy DHEDGE on Tribaldex or earn some daily by joining one of our many delegation pools at app.dhedge.cc.

For this last week, I'm going to try to push it higher and finish on a bang.

It's going to be the same motto on this side! Having the day off on Thursday, and being holiday on Friday, let's see what I can do till the end of the month!

Let's motivate each other, right?

Four more days... (dunno why everytime I write this I feel like I'm singing some Christmas song)

We're nearly there, we can do it!!!