Happy With No Reason

source

What I learnt over time is that happiness does not necessarily require a reason. Life is the way it is, there could be a lot of unexpected things happening to you and you will lose your happiness by wasting time in looking for reasons which does not exists. Sometimes I wake up and all there is, that the only thing keeping me going is just… being alive. The simple fact that I am alive, is good enough reason.

So I find myself some days down in the dumps thinking about everything, Why am I so unhappy with everything that is going right? I'd ask myself. But then I would be reminded that life is so fickle like that. And, there is not a person alive who has any idea what will happen tomorrow. I then reflect on the moments when things did not occur as expected and instead of giving up I found a way. It just really reminds how much more the little moments do matter.

I remember when I was younger and it felt like happiness was something you had to work for or something that you needed to earn. But our outlook changes as we grow older. You are allowed to be happy, not as a reward. It may be a choice, one that we can decide daily. I notice that happiness comes more simply for me when I let myself forget about the reasons. It is very similar to breathing deeply and filling my lungs for exactly what they are.

And I, with my loved ones, how they also long for the same. Some of us are waiting for a promotion, others for the day they can have that new house or go to on their dream vacation. But what if we didn’t wait?

I am still here and that is all that really matters. Well life has a way to get you and me as well, but I dare say if we literally found ourselves alive at the other side of this span it must mean things were somehow within some limits.

Well, I prefer to be happy for no reason by default. For all we know, tomorrow might not come. Life is short so better take the chance now than never (Sorry for being cheesy). Why can't we then celebrate happiness today, only because alive?

Posted Using InLeo Alpha

Sort:  

A friend lately called me like that:
Stekene, you're a person who can be happy with nothing.
I see it as a strength :D

Congratulations @stormbreakerr! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You received more than 600 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 700 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out our last posts:

LEO Power Up Day - August 15, 2024

Hello.

There is reasonable evidence that this article is machine-generated.

We would appreciate it if you could avoid publishing AI-generated content (full or partial texts, art, etc.).

Thank you.

Guide: AI-Generated Content = Not Original Content

If you believe this comment is in error, please contact us in #appeals in Discord.