Sort:  

Currently, I'm dealing with another delivery drama of SEUR. Unbelievable, since we moved here, nothing but issues with every package from them. I can't avoid them as they use SEUR for delivery quite often. Stressing me out if we now lost the package. Checked on Trustpilot, almost 1300 reviews and 95% gives 1 star. Common practice thieves there.

Hopefully, I can figure it out again and avoid them in the future.

You still on the mend?

!PIMP

That is a horrible review! 95% one star review! Sounds like the whole thing is a scam in order to steal your packages. I hope you can figure out where your package is!

Slowly but surely I am! Hopefully the inflammations stays down for awhile this time.

I know right? I never knew because in our old place there were a few rotten companies but SEUR wasn't one of them. It's shit because most things are just cheaper online and often only online available even.

The company who sent it said it's still in transit, but I'm not so sure if they have updated info. I have the feeling I will have to complain again tomorrow lol.

For now, putting together a bed, which also turns out to be shit as can be but the matrasses arrive today so little choice but to deal with it and ask for partial refund later.

Good to read that it's going better, I wish you a lot of healing vibes and no return of this issue anymore!

!PIMP

I hope the bed goes ok, and most importantly that the matrasses aren't bad! It's such a nightmare having to call and complain for a partial refund and then the shipping mess... I don't know how you're maintaining your sanity!
!lol

HAHA this made me laugh out loud :)

Oh man, if I were to sum up the incompetence we bumped on the past month, it would not even be funny. Thankfully, my handyman will be able to make it at least so that we can sleep on it. The smell that comes from those matrasses, oof. Today it's not too warm here, but I have to open the windows completely and a blower to the window so the chemical smell leaves (hopefully somewhere today, haha).

I did sleep much better though. I also changed the room in terms of where the bed is and can now slowly start to plan what I want to do to decorate and add some cabinet or drawer.

Money went poof though so I guess it may take a few months. Bedding was surely the most important as well as getting a gas heater which also means closing several contracts for gas bottles (read: deposit twice as high as cost of a bottle).

Anyway, wouldn't want to go back for the world, just drove by the old home and I saw the staircase next to our old window was filled with cans of soda and garbage again. Glad I was not sleeping there :)

The foot healing still? Will check your posts later, to see if you have more good silver stories :)

!PIMP

That's too bad the matrasses smelled bad! Hopefully airing them out will help today even if it's been a little cold out there.

After the month you've had it's amazing any money is left! The nice thing is that you're finally settling in and you have a great view. Hopefully the heater won't be too expensive, but you have to have heat in the middle of winter!

Still feeling pretty good, but a little tender at the area that was inflamed. At least the swelling is finally going away. So hopefully I'll be back to Superman status soon!

How did the day go?

!PIMP


You must be killin' it out here!
@thebighigg just slapped you with 1.000 PIMP, @thisismylife.
You earned 1.000 PIMP for the strong hand.
They're getting a workout and slapped 1/1 possible people today.

pimp_logo


Read about some PIMP Shit or Look for the PIMP District

Hi!

They smelled all day but I read that you have to remove the sheet if you really start using them right away, so I did that first thing in the morning, and opened the windows + put a fan to blow the smell towards the window (lol). It kept smelling all day but much less than yesterday. Will repeat it tomorrow. Thankfully, at least they are good matrasses and a HUGE upgrade!

Honestly, I'm currently borrowing from our savings vault where I monthly put the tax contribution we pay every quarter. I always put the full amount there, but know that we never have to pay the full amount as there are deductions. So a little room is left, and this way I can use December and January's income to fill it back up.

I refuse to postpone buying the things that really make our life better this time, last time we had no choice because we moved here with only 2 full boxes of items as well as our suitcases, the rest was left behind. We were lucky back then to rent with pans, kitchen stuff and blankets etc. But it also meant we needed all the bedding now, lol.

The heater is one of these things that I refuse to wait with as last year I noticed they doubled in price once it was December/January. Not going to wait for that :) The heater is here already, just need to get a contract with two more gas bottles in the next weeks to make sure we never run out of gas.

I'm so happy for you that you feel better! If it was so inflamed, I bet it will stay tender for a while (or even longer) because I remember my HUGE inflammations from mosquito bites and all these spots remain harder skin. As long as it's healing, I would not be bothered too much. Superman status, oh man, I can't even imagine feeling 100% great again, lol. Can you? :)

Today we removed the old matrasses down to storage as well as the frame of the big bed. All boxes are cleared (yay, this means space for the washing machine is made) and our new scratching post for the kittens arrived. I will take pictures in good light tomorrow but I'm SOOO happy, this was a great deal.

How was your day? I never really asked but do you still work or not? Not being curious but interested :)

Time to finish my draft and land on the sofa to watch some shows..

#pimptomorrow :)


You must be killin' it out here!
@thisismylife just slapped you with 1.000 PIMP, @thebighigg.
You earned 1.000 PIMP for the strong hand.
They're getting a workout and slapped 1/3 possible people today.

pimp_logo


Read about some PIMP Shit or Look for the PIMP District

What do sea monsters eat for lunch?
Fish and ships.

Credit: reddit
@thisismylife, I sent you an $LOLZ on behalf of thebighigg

(2/10)
NEW: Join LOLZ's Daily Earn and Burn Contest and win $LOLZ

We like the way you play the game! !PGM
Thanks for being a supporter of The LOLZ Project.

Sent 0.1 PGM - 0.1 LVL- 1 STARBITS - 0.05 DEC - 1 SBT - 0.1 THG - 0.000001 SQM - 0.1 BUDS - 0.01 WOO - 0.005 SCRAP tokens

remaining commands 14

BUY AND STAKE THE PGM TO SEND A LOT OF TOKENS!

The tokens that the command sends are: 0.1 PGM-0.1 LVL-0.1 THGAMING-0.05 DEC-15 SBT-1 STARBITS-[0.00000001 BTC (SWAP.BTC) only if you have 2500 PGM in stake or more ]

5000 PGM IN STAKE = 2x rewards!

image.png
Discord image.png

Support the curation account @ pgm-curator with a delegation 10 HP - 50 HP - 100 HP - 500 HP - 1000 HP

Get potential votes from @ pgm-curator by paying in PGM, here is a guide

I'm a bot, if you want a hand ask @ zottone444



You must be killin' it out here!
@thisismylife just slapped you with 10.000 PIMP, @thebighigg.
You earned 10.000 PIMP for the strong hand.
They're getting a workout and slapped 3/3 possible people today.

pimp_logo


Read about some PIMP Shit or Look for the PIMP District


You must be killin' it out here!
@thisismylife just slapped you with 5.000 PIMP, @thebighigg.
You earned 5.000 PIMP for the strong hand.
They're getting a workout and slapped 2/3 possible people today.

pimp_logo


Read about some PIMP Shit or Look for the PIMP District


You must be killin' it out here!
@thebighigg just slapped you with 1.000 PIMP, @thisismylife.
You earned 1.000 PIMP for the strong hand.
They're getting a workout and slapped 1/1 possible people today.

pimp_logo


Read about some PIMP Shit or Look for the PIMP District