Three Tune Tuesday/ Re-blog lottery!

in FreeCompliments6 months ago (edited)


generated with ideogram.ai

Three Tune Tuesday is back again. Wow, that week went by quickly! Thanks to @ablaze for starting and sponsoring the weekly event!

I have been pondering over what kind of music to share today. In the end I decided that I'm going to go with some 1990's punk just for the fun of it. Now I have to admit I spent most of the 90's living in places where they really mostly spoke Spanish, so I did miss out a lot of the 90's punk rock music scene.

Today there is absolutely no theme or method to madness beyond the already stated. But it should be a lot fun!

First off I'm going to go with one of my favorite band that really shot to fame in the 90's although they had been around since the mid 80's. They originated in Garden Grove, California not to far from where I live incidentally. I'm of course talking about The Offspring. They took their name from a B-movie (The Offspring: They Were Born To Kill), which I have never seen and highly doubt I ever will. Maybe @drax can do a movie review on it! Well back to the point...

Here's a song called "Self Esteem":

Next up a band I've also always liked coming from East Bay, California. Green Day took their band name after a term used to describe a day in which all you do is smoke cannabis. I guess that gives us a hint at their favorite extracurricular activity at that point in their lives! In 1994 they achieved mainstream success with their album "Dookie" selling over 10 million copies.

This song comes from that same album, this is "When I Come Around":

For this one I stretched a little into the 2000's, okay a long way into 2007. I heard this song a few days ago and just felt like adding it in. Like I said no method to the madness...

Paramore are a Tennessee band. First thing you think of a band from Tennessee is it must be country (because of Nashville), but no, they're hard punk. Their front woman Hayley Williams had been scouted by music producers since she was a teenager as a solo act, but refused to leave her band behind. Eventually they got a record deal and in 1997 they released their second album "Riot!" which had several successful singles. This one is "Misery Business":

Like I mentioned I missed much of the 90's punk scene, so I had to stretch things a little. And since this is post in #freecompliments please remember to be kind to one another unlike Hayley was in that video!

Thanks for taking time to check out my Three Tune Tuesday, and I hoped you liked at least a couple if not all three. I appreciate everyone's support, thanks a lot everyone. Happy Tuesday, maybe you should have some great tacos to celebrate!

References
https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/The_Offspring
https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Green_Day
https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Paramore

And the legal disclaimer
The video links I am sharing are not mine, I am only sharing the link to the copyright owner's video. No copyright infringement is intended.
Used under fair-use section 107 of the Copyright Act 1976.

Re-blog lottery

Now for the winner of the re-blog lottery! Today we had 29 people re-blog my post, thank you so much! You guy are the best! The people who re-blogged were:

@bitandi
@blitzzzz
@bulliontools
@caleb-marvel
@daddydog
@dfreitesp
@edeyglezsosa
@ericburgoyne
@fc-rewards
@flaxz.alive
@florakese
@ganjafarmer
@geneandashlee
@henruc
@irfanmustafa
@kungfukid
@ladymisa
@matthew1
@maurojd
@monsterbuster
@olaf.gui
@pepetoken
@stekene
@stevenseagull
@trautenberk
@trumpman
@vaynard86
@vrezion
@vrezyy

Voluntary daily reminder list for those who request to be on it: @ganjafarmer
If you want to be added to the list as well just feel free to ask!

Thank you everyone! I have been working to improve my engagement and all of you have really helped out! If you have any recommendations or suggestions please feel free to let me know. I'm always looking to improve my posts.

Good luck to everyone!

And the Wheel of Names results:

Congratulations @bulliontools !
You will receive 3 HSBI!

Now for today's re-blog lottery! You just need to re-blog my post you will be placed on the Wheel of Names for a spin to possibly win 3 HSBI units! Just one prize for the lucky winner. An upvote is not required but is always greatly appreciated. Bots aren't allowed to win the prize. Contest ends at 14:00 (2 PM) California Pacific time tomorrow. If I somehow missed your re-blog please let me know and I'll add you to the next draw.

What are HSBI units? They are units that you can purchase to sponsor someone and you in turn receive a unit as well. This way we both benefit! They give you occasional upvotes on your posts for a lifetime, and the more you accumulate the more often you receive upvotes and the bigger they can be. You can read some more here:

https://hive.blog/hive-189312/@steembasicincome/hive-sbi

If you have more questions feel free to ask.

Sort:  

Let's do a litte reblog again, it's been a while!

And leave a !PIMP :)


You must be killin' it out here!
@thisismylife just slapped you with 10.000 PIMP, @thebighigg.
You earned 10.000 PIMP for the strong hand.
They're getting a workout and slapped 3/3 possible people today.

pimp_logo


Read about some PIMP Shit or Look for the PIMP District

That sounds fun! How are you feeling today?
!PIMP

Lol, I was like, what sounds like fun? Shoot, forgot to reblog but I just did it :)

I'm ok today, what about you?

Still fighting a sore foot, I hope it calms down soon!


You must be killin' it out here!
@thebighigg just slapped you with 1.000 PIMP, @thisismylife.
You earned 1.000 PIMP for the strong hand.
They're getting a workout and slapped 1/1 possible people today.

pimp_logo


Read about some PIMP Shit or Look for the PIMP District

That era put out some really great music. Blink, Good Charlotte, Newfound Glory, The Ataris, all really great stuff. I was lucky enough to see one or two of them in concert. I wish I could have seen Offspring though.

I nearly did Blink but I really only know them superficially and Good Charlotte too. I know a lot more of Spanish and Hispanic music from the 90's than from the US. Offspring still perform if you keep an eye out. Don't know if you were an Oingo Boingo fan at all, more of a west coast thing, but Danny Elfman is touring for the first time since the 90's performing music from his movie soundtracks, the nightmare before Christmas and Oingo Boingo music. Supposed to be a great show.

Interesting. I don't have any new concerts on the books right now except Buddy Guy on his farewell tour. That was supposed to happen this week, but it got postponed until next year due to some health issues or something. Next Summer my wife and I are heading to Denver for my nieces softball tournament over the 4th of July. I am hoping to get over to Red Rocks to see a show there. That place is on my bucket list. I don't even care who I see.

Red Rocks is awesome! That's a great place!

No Paramore!!!! The other are not bad.

Can't win them all!

Tacos, and three tunes Tuesday, that sounds like a delicious way to listen to some new tunes that I haven’t heard before!🤗
It’s always nice to broaden your musical horizons, my friend !😇
I’ll grab that taco, and listen to some tunes now!🤗

Tacos are always awesome! I don't know a lot of stuff from the era either since I was living out of country so much back then!

Sounds like you had an adventurous life back then, my friend!😀
That’s awesome to have been able to explore the world !🤗

I'm glad I did it when I was young, because though the spirit is willing the body can't take as much abuse as it used too!

I’m starting to understand that as well Lol!😇🙄
In my head I’m still 18 Lol!😇

Me too but my body disagrees!

lol…… so very true I’m feeling that today!😇😀

Oh, wow! Thank you so much! 😁

You're welcome!

Wow, great selections for the week on enjoyed listening.

Thank you!
!pizza
!lluv

It's a pleasure

I'm on green! Yeah man!

This time it came up green all by itself, I didn't have to move it like I usually have to!

It was meant to be!

Fate at it's finest...

!DHEDGE

@thebighigg has already received an upvote for this post. You still have 0.0 vote calls available today.

You received an upvote of 18% from Precious the Silver Mermaid!

Please remember to contribute great content to the #SilverGoldStackers tag to create another Precious Gem.

Thank you ssg-community!

@thebighigg, the HiQ Smart Bot has recognized your request (1/1) and will start the voting trail.

In addition, @thebighigg gets !PIZZA from @hiq.redaktion.

For further questions, check out https://hiq-hive.com or join our Discord. And don't forget to vote HiQs fucking Witness! 😻

1


This post has been selected for upvote from our token accounts by @thebighigg! Based on your tags you received upvotes from the following account(s):

- @dhedge.bonus
- @dhedge.leo
- @dhedge.pob
- @dhedge.cent
- @dhedge.neoxag
- @dhedge.waiv
- @dhedge.alive

@thebighigg has 10 vote calls left today.

Hold 10 or more DHEDGE to unlock daily dividends and gain access to upvote rounds on your posts from @dhedge. Hold 100 or more DHEDGE to unlock thread votes. Calling in our curation accounts currently has a minimum holding requirement of 100 DHEDGE. The more DHEDGE you hold, the higher upvote you can call in. Buy DHEDGE on Tribaldex or earn some daily by joining one of our many delegation pools at app.dhedge.cc.

!LOL

Three men walk into a bar.
You would think at least one of them would have seen it.

Credit: hhayweaver
@thebighigg, I sent you an $LOLZ on behalf of memehive

(9/10)

PLAY & EARN $DOOM

Greetings
Count me in @oadissin
HSBI
Peace

Count me in ^^ @subidu