Nine Minutes of Musical Peace, Vibes Week 17

in Vibeslast month

Photo by the author, Deeann D. Mathews, April 16, 2024
20240416_142633_HDR.jpg

It has been one of those moments in U.S. history -- a completely different political landscape from two weeks ago. No matter where people lie on the political spectrum, the near-assassination of a former president, the withdrawal of the candidacy of a sitting one, and the emergence of a WOMAN who is vice president as the most likely new candidate to replace the president in the nomination has got many people just a bit rattled ...

... but not me. My political stances, my advocacy, and vote in November are my business. Who becomes the president is God's business, as is the entire future. As a Christian who is well-read, I happen to know that the Bible clearly states that God chooses who shall be rulers of nations in the world at a particular time ... so, I do what I can for freedom and liberty, and leave the future in the hands of God.

I also know it says in the Bible many times: "Be not dismayed ... fear not ... be of good courage ... so I took the syllables of 'be not dismayed' and built an improvisation out of them for this week. I have decided that the best course of action for me as an artist: continuing to share moments of peace with those who may need it!

#sbi-skip

Sort:  

WoW is fantastic you publications and video

Thank you so much -- muchas gracias!

Very interesting to read your write up about how you could find peace in a tumultuous world. Your courage is admired. Well done

My Savior is the Prince of Peace ... the best thing I could have done was decide to act like it, as an artist ... in the midst of all this tumult ... I was led to represent!

Beautiful composition of music that definitely induces serenity, well done