Vibes Web3 Music Competition Week 8 - His Grace Reaches Me Cover

in Vibes16 days ago

Hello everyone, it's Vibes Web3 Music Competition Week 8! And it's really so interesting how we keep going stronger every single week and I'm glad I can participate almost every week. So for this week's entry, we were asked to share a song from the 60's and somehow I wasn't so sure of any old song to sing and that was because I was trying to dare to be different and also bring something that most people would be Listening to for the first time and would love it.

The song I shared with us today is from the hymn book and it was sang around the 60's by Whitney Gleason and it's titled "HIS GRACE REACHES ME". I love this song so much for everything that it is especially the wordings. His grace reaches me is a song that reminds us of God's boundless love for his children and for humanity.

Here's my video entry on X ❤️

~~~ embed:1781573477897580572?t=Ff6w76G_ZodosXKkOgHhwg&s=19 twitter metadata:SG9wZUFoYW1hfHxodHRwczovL3R3aXR0ZXIuY29tL0hvcGVBaGFtYS9zdGF0dXMvMTc4MTU3MzQ3Nzg5NzU4MDU3Mnw= ~~~

I did an acapella cover of the song and I hope it gets to connect with you just as much as it connected with me. It's a spiritual hymn that minister's grace to anyone who can just listen, so I do hope you sit back and enjoy the flow of this beautiful song. You can find the lyrics of the song as you watch along but here is a link to the song lyrics on chrome.

Thumbnail used was designed using canva

Sort:  

For the first time I heard music in Twitter. You sang well and keep singing like that.
By the way, why you didn't upload it in 3speak?

Thank you so much Intishar 🥰.

I prefer posting it through X because it's easier to watch and upload and also it will help reach out to more people 🥰.

I love this song, didn't know it is this old... 60s? Wow 😍 you sang it so beautifully my dear.
The chorus 🔥🤗

Yeah I was also surprised to see that it was that old too. Actually literally all the songs in the hymn is barely passed the 80's, hehe some are in the 10's sef.

I'm so happy to know you enjoyed it sis 🥰🤭, thank you so much for stopping by ❤️

Wow that's news to me, and really cool to know 😌

Yep it is cool

You decided to go acapella on us today. I love your voice, and this is not the first time I have said it.
As you were singing, I was playing the drums for you in my head. Thanks for the piece.

Now, come and tell me why you were closing your eyes,😎 You want to do cute lady, for fash right? Cinderella

Hahaha, why are you like this sef? 🤣 Why do you think I was closing my eyes because of that reason? 😅

I'm so glad to know you enjoyed listening to my entry big Fash 🥰, it's always a pleasure having you stop by 🤗

Watch the video again and see your eyes
Doing cute lady in the video ehnnn
🌚🌚😄😄😄

You’re welcome
Waiting for the next video on Sunday
Super star

🤣🤣🤣 It was just me Letting the song flow through me 🙃.

Hehehe, you can look forward to it 😁

Okay okayyyy

😝😝😝😝

My first time to hear this song and I love how you performed it with your melodious voice.

Which hymn book exactly did you get the song? I would like to know if I can find it in mine.

I'm glad you loved it 🥰.

The song is not in every hymn but it is in songs of the church (SOC) hymn number 180.

Thank you so much for stopping by 🤗

You did beautiful on this song hope. Nice acapella cover

Thank you so much T girl 🥰, I'm glad you enjoyed it 🥰

Pure masterpiece, you are so good with this song, wonderful presentation.

Aww, thank you so much grandpa 🥰, I’m glad you enjoyed it 🤗

It's best you maintain this voice. It's just too good. Great work anyways

Aww, thank you so much Eti 🥰

You are most welcome

Beautiful presentation Hope❤️, I love it!!!✨

Thank you so much Meyi 🥰

You're welcome 🤗

You're amazing @hopestylist

Aww, thank you so much Eden ❤️

You can truly tell when someone is singing with their heart and soul for the Lord, and you would make Him feel so loved with your singing, I have never heard this song before and it has beautiful lyrics, great entry, I would have loved to hear the background music to it to enhance the listening experience :)

Prior to now, I've always been more into acapella music so I've never heard the Instrumental background to this song before.

I'm glad you enjoy the listening even though it's your first time Listening to the song 🥰.

I'd go search for the Instrumental of the song and hear how it sound and maybe share it some other time 😊.

Thank you so much for stopping by, it's always encouraging having you stop by 🥰

Thank you for your witness vote!
Have a !BEER on me!
To Opt-Out of my witness beer program just comment STOP below


Hey @hopestylist, here is a little bit of BEER from @isnochys for you. Enjoy it!

Learn how to earn FREE BEER each day by staking your BEER.

Hey, Hopey. I hope this meets you well.
I don’t know this song. You sang it beautifully. There's something special about your voice, and I'm still trying to figure that out. It's just really beautiful.

Remember when I told you I like your talking voice? I like your singing voice better.

Aww, thank you so much Fave 🥹, I’m blushing right now 🥰. I’m happy you love the song even when it’s your first time hearing it.

Yay!!!! Thank you my darling 🤗