VIBES WEB3 MUSIC COMPETITION || WEEK 10 (EUROVISION): Mon amour - Slimane cover

in Vibes13 days ago (edited)

This song, “Mon amour” meaning “my love” in English is a French song owned by A French singer, Slimane. I love this song so much because it resonates well with me. Also, it is a related genre of songs that I love as well. I am a lover of pop, RnB, soul music.

I am Nigerian and I do not speak nor learned any foreign language. It is my first time learning a French song. Making this video was a whole lot of ups and downs for me. From learning the lyrics to scoring the melody lines. I even broke my phone during the process of filming. It was not an easy process at all. I had to write down the lyrics of this song and learn the lyrics word by word. Not even line by line, lol.

I drive for perfection whenever it comes to singing. I took note of all the “r” factors in the song. I took note of all the pronunciations to enhance correct enunciation while singing.

LYRICS
Mon amour
Dis-moi à quoi tu penses
Si tout ça a un sens
Désolé si je te dérange
Mon amour
Te souviens-tu de nous ?
Du premier rendez-vous ?
C'était beau, c'était fou
_
Je t'aime
J'sais pas pourquoi
Je rejoue la scène
Mais c'est toujours la même fin qui recommence
Tu n'entends pas
Ma peine
On en fait quoi ?
Est-ce que tu m'aimes, ou pas ?
_
Mon amour
Je ferai tout ce que je peux
Un océan dans le feu
L'impossible si tu le veux
Oh mon amour
Allez reviens à Paris
Fais-le pour nous je t'en supplie
Je le promets j'ai compris
_
Je t'aime
J'sais pas pourquoi
Je rejoue la scène
Mais c'est toujours la même fin qui recommence
Tu n'entends pas
Ma peine
On en fait quoi ?
Est-ce que tu m'aimes, ou pas ?
_
Dis-moi l'endroit, je t'attendrai
Et si tu ne viens pas, je t'attendrai
C'est bête je sais, je le ferai
Remplis d'espoir je t'attendrai
_
Je t'aime
J'sais pas pourquoi
Je rejoue la scène
Mais c'est toujours la même fin qui recommence
Tu n'entends pas
Ma peine
On en fait quoi ?
Est-ce que tu m'aimes
_
Est-ce que tu m'aimes
Est-ce que tu m'aimes
Est-ce que tu m'aimes, ou pas ?

INSTRUMENTAL

~~~ embed:1788978992508244418?s=46&t=1sja-OjMJa1QklySoqRZaw twitter metadata:aWFtX2theW9yfHxodHRwczovL3R3aXR0ZXIuY29tL2lhbV9rYXlvci9zdGF0dXMvMTc4ODk3ODk5MjUwODI0NDQxOHw= ~~~

Sort:  

Hello @kayor, welcome to the Vibes Web3 Music Competition, thanks to your friend @starstrings01 for introducing you here. We are happy to welcome you and have you with us, I am one of the official judges for the Vibes Music Competition. It is very impressive to sing in another language within 2 days, it shows you have a great ear for sound in general and it helps tremendously when you perform music. Beautiful entry, we hope you are having fun and I'm looking forward to your next entry.

-@Verbal-D Official Vibes Judge

Thank you so much @verbal-d
It is of great honour to have you commend me on my entry. Thank you for your kind words. It shows how beautiful you’ve been as a Judge on the Vibes Music Competition. It’s an honour. You sure will be wowed at my next entry.

Great to have you on Hive, brother! You sang this song really well. This is really beautiful brother. I am glad I brought such a talent to Hive.

Thank you so much my brother. I am glad you brought me to Hive to showcase my great gift. I appreciate so much man.❤️🤲🏽

If not that you already told me that you are Nigerian, man, I would argue with my life that you are not 😂
You sang it so well

😂😂No need for arguments. I'm Nigerian. Thank you so much🤲🏽

Bro literally started scoring this song a few days ago. This is amazing, I mean the diction (check), emotion(check), tone💯. Brahhh...

Cheers to more entries

My guyy...Thanks man
Yeah just 2 days ago.
I think I know some French words now😂

😂😂😂
Sweet

I fell in love with French language again, you sang so well Kayor. For someone who never learned French, this is an awesome performance.

Welcome to Hive, I hope you thrive so well.

My guyy. I’m in love with French too. Thank you man. Feels good having you here with me. Crooked ways are straight already.

French is sweet for real

Congratulations @kayor! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You made more than 10 comments.
Your next target is to reach 50 comments.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Thank you so much Melinda. I appreciate your vote.

No o
This is hot. You legit sang in Espanol, and even so smoothly. Normal, you not supposed to be in Nigeria. Just start to dey pack go Venezuela.

Vocals, check! Vibes, check! Talent, check!
I'm looking forward to the next one, bro.

My brooo😂🤲🏽
Na the visa i Dy process like this😂
Thank you so much man.

Man this is so lovely, your tone is too sweet. Diction and enunciations are so good. Lovely blend between your head and chest voice. This is so good, bravo 👏. Good luck in this week's contest.

Thank you so much bro. Your words show that you have good understanding of music. You are good yourself. I’ve been to your blog and all I can say is wow. Good luck in your contest too. Cheers to more entries.

Blessings bro, I try my best as well. Keep making music beautiful 🥂.

Thanks bro. Looking forward to seeing more beautiful entries of yours.

You’re now Kayor with the “r”. This is beauutiful. When I first heard this song, I could catch a little of the words here and there but learning this within two days? That must be a superpower. This is serving just the right vibes, it has your touch which makes it even more unique. You have a real gift @kayor and I hope she listens to you 🤲🏾😂. Welcome to hive 🥂

Hmmmm....Kayor with the "r"😊. Trust me, it wasn't that easy doing that song. But I'm glad you have something great to say about it. She'd listen😂….I appreciate your kind words @sekani

That’s right 😂. You’re welcome

Ebasss!
I was just in love😂. Thank you so much man.