VIBES WEB3 MUSIC COMPETITION WEEK 10; REMEMBER BY LAUREN DAIGLE COVERED BY PJWELRY

in Vibes11 days ago (edited)

▶️ Watch on 3Speak


Hello everyone, it's week 10 in the Vibes Web3 Music Competition, and all thanks to @lordbutterfly for giving us this great opportunity. For this week's theme 'Eurovision', I will be presenting a song by
Lauren Daigle titled "Remember"

I was inspired by my ordeal last month, when I was in a new state, far away from home without my family. I was afraid and I pondered how I would be able to navigate the unfamiliar place alone.
I found solace and strength in my faith, and also felt the reassuring presence of God guiding me and easing my burdens.
I hope you enjoy my presentation and also remember God can make a way for you and He's always there with you.

Here's my submission link

Lyrics

In the darkest hour when I cannot breathe
Fear is on my chest, the weight of the world on me
Everything's crashing down, everything I have known
When I wonder if I'm all alone

I remember, I remember
You have always been faithful to me
I remember, I remember
Even when my own eyes could not see
You were there, always there

I will lift my eyes even in the pain
Above all the lies, I know You can make a way
I've seen giants fall, I've seen mountains move
I've seen waters part because You

I remember, I remember
You have always been faithful to me
I remember, I remember
Even when my own eyes could not see
You were there, always there

I can't stop thinking about
I can't stop thinking about
I can't stop thinking about
Your goodness, goodness

Lyrics Source


▶️ 3Speak