Vibes Web3 Week 11 || Thousand Years - Christina Perri || Electric Guitar Cover

in Vibeslast month (edited)

▶️ Watch on 3Speak


Hello everyone! Welcome to another week of the Vibes Web 3 Music Competition. And in this video, I played a cover of the song "Thousand Years" by Christina Perri, which is a very beautiful love song. For this reason, I chose to play the song and dedicate it to my one and only sweetheart, @creativepearl. Some weeks ago, she told me that she liked the song and suggested I should play it some time, and this week I felt it would be great to do this for her.

Vibes Web3 Music Competition.jpg

I am not talented at singing; if not, I would have sang as well, but I chose to do what I know how to do best: play the guitar on this beautiful song. The lyrics of this song give an assurance of love: "I have loved you for a thousand years and will love you for a thousand more," and I do really mean these words myself.

Christina's writing of these lyrics felt as if she were writing them as the best way to describe my feelings. It had never felt so natural with anyone that with Pearl, it was as if my heart found a home and all along the years, I had believed I would find her, and I did, more like we were destined to. Time brought her heart to me, and the way our relationship formed, it was as if we had known each other for a thousand years. Yes! Truly, I have loved her for a thousand years and will love her for a thousand more!

Check my video out on twitter:


▶️ 3Speak

Sort:  

@starstrings01

Music is a universal language
True love is too, shameless, blameless you both embrace it
Your guitar sings purely from the depths of your heart and soul
You cherish your @creativepearl down to each matter and particle...

-@Verbal-D Official Vibes Judge

I get emotional when I play the guitar, and it was the best way I can express my feelings to creativepearl. I am sure you understand this. Thank you so much for the comment.

You are one of the great guitarist I've met. You deliver so well, a beauty piece of music.

I have said it before and I will say it again, this is so so beautiful! I didn't want the video to end at all, fr🥺❤️ Thank you so much for dedicating the song to me, I am so so honored and I love you right back🙈❤️

ahhhhh

Mummy oooo
Come and see something

❤️❤️❤️

Senior man with the magic finger
Omo who go teach me guitar quakly?
Omo see movements na, baba u too much
The outcome is a delight

Hmmm. My boss! I am glad that you loved it.

Let us breavthe! This is truly sweet and thoughtful. I’m sure she doesn’t need any more words, this is soulful. Well done!

I am glad it is... And I am glad that she loves it too.

Whalie this is not fair oooo. Make me sef go find my own and dedicate something to her also.

But the cover dope sha. Kiddos to you both

Do fast, make I see...

Help me find nahh 🥲🥲🥲

Okayyyyyyyy
Stop playing!!!!
I love it!

I am glad that you loved it!

Aww, this is so sweet! Your guitar cover of is beautiful, and the dedication to @creativepearl is even more special. Your words are straight from the heart, and it's clear how much love and appreciation you have for her.

Yeah, the song resonates to my feelings. This is why I really love it and I am sure that she did too

I really love this song. And you killed it with your guitar 🎸🔥

Thanks man! I really appreciate the comment.

My bro, you are great at what you do. This is an awesome one man❤️
It shows you truly love @creativepearl for a thousand years😂

This song is beautiful, my friend. I loved the way it sounds on the electric guitar.

 last month  Reveal Comment

Thank you very much man! I really appreciate the love ❤️