"THE MERCY YOU POUR" True Original Hip Hop Inspirational Song by @Verbal-D - VIBES WEEK 3

in Vibes2 months ago (edited)

know_me_know_music_no_music_no_me_verbal_d.png

Congrats to all of the other winners of Week 2 once again, and best of success and skill to everyone for Week 3. This song is based off of a more personal look into my childhood, upbringing, one of the reasons why I use music as a creative form of expressing myself, and how my life as an adult has been impacted and how I rely on my faith to keep moving forward despite my shortcomings.

Here is my entry titled "THE MERCY YOU POUR" with Full Entry Lyrics provided below

The full version of the song and entry can be found on my youtube channel.

~~~ embed:86ZTW9hyvE0 youtube ~~~


This song is extremely brand new, it stirs up a lot of emotions when I perform it, naturally considering the context of the song, and I still consider it a work in progress, but it is ready to be shared to you all since I finished mapping it out and structuring it.


You know I always come with heavy wordplay, deep meaningful storytelling, parables and powerful messages, to inspire, uplift, create conversations, and welcome critical thinking and soulful artistry into all that is music, and how I embody and express it through my various styles.

God has truly gifted me with the gift of music with which I gift back to you all, and I hope you can take something positive from it and get a glimpse into my soul with each new verse and song idea I release.
God bless you all, may He receive the glory.

FULL ENTRY LYRICS


“THE MERCY YOU POUR”
by Verbal-D

Verse 1:
Why do we do what we do? Why do we always have to sin?
Disappointment's in my face, when I’m thinking about Him
Deliver me from this evil, pack it up and press send...
All these broken promises of, "I’ll never do it again..."

Holy Spirit does convict me, I feel it from deep within
…Giving into my desires, temptations, followed the wind
Help my hurtin’ soul, I lack control and discipline...
Anchor me down My Rock, my Jesus, grounded Hope, Salvation

Want Change to happen NOW, losing my patience
Trust into the Lord... His wisdom is ancient
I am not of Cain's seed, not even in the vain's sense
Just Harbor certain hungers, an anxious soul’s maintenance

Forgiveness is divine, but not feeling the same, since
Fell into my addictions, Again…slipped in a dense
Traumatic situation, it’s shameful and makes me flinch
Vicious circle’s got me drowning, and crying has got me drenched...

Life’s not a game, but I’m feeling I’m on the bench
Deeper into my mind, and my soul is digging a trench
Jesus saving us through mercy, my fists are no longer clenched
He’s the only way to Heaven, who opens the gated fence…

Chorus:
Cry no more
I don’t wanna hurt anymore
Don’t wanna miss, disappoint anymore
Fill my cup with the mercy you pour

I don’t cry wanna anymore
I don’t wanna hurt anymore
Don’t wanna miss, disappoint anymore
Fill my cup with the mercy you pour

Verse 2:
Never forget, I was once just a child
Innocent and malleable, love trust and smiles
But the memories are scattered like patterns boxed in tiles
The moment abuse and trauma had started was something wild

Called back to the Past but didn’t touch the dial…
Can’t ever not remember the stuff that defiled
How I was mistreated and thought, “that was foul…”
Being Boxed into a corner, but couldn’t throw in a towel

Couldn’t go to school some days, an Exile
…Had to heal from wounds he inflicted, a bloody Nile
Pouring out from my head, violence would just compile
…When the teachers asked me ‘bout it, he threatened, I should beguile…

How a grown man could pummel a little boy is so vile
…Tortured my skin to blisters, cuts, stabbings and choked out
Hoped to hear Her voice, saying “Stop! He’s just a child!”
But the beatings and the burnings continued more than awhile

I still got wounds, burnt marks from hot irons
Still got scars, He paid me whatever “I earned”
How Not To Be to Children is definitely what I learned…
God bless and Rest “Sabrina”, my little sister inside urn…

Don’t gotta worry about, “Oh no, now it is my turn…”
Rest your baby soul, stillborn, oh God how I yearn
That you’ll forgive the people who done me wrong and my siblings
Let’s show the world a better way of life through How We’re Living…

Chorus:
Cry no more
I don’t wanna hurt anymore
Don’t wanna miss, disappoint anymore
Fill my cup with the mercy you pour

I don’t cry wanna anymore
I don’t wanna hurt anymore
Don’t wanna miss, disappoint anymore
Fill my cup with the mercy you pour
Pour, pour
Pour, pour
Pour, pour

Bridge:
We will never give up!
Ask forgiveness, live, love
Failures of past mistakes, got to switch up
When we fall down, stand tall got to get up.
We can all lift up

Not only us
Got people dependent
Noone’s an island
They need assistance
Takes only one chance
To make a difference
Inspire all of God’s children…
Inspire all of God’s children…
Inspire all children…

Verse 3:
Pain was my heart, rejected like step child
People became parents, but quickly neglect child
Included in only violence, was better just left out
I Grew numb to it all, but randomly wept loud

…God showed me music, where I could just let it out
Slowly noticed aggression was creeping into my style
My Music is raw emotion, true moments I would allow…
Maybe someone can relate to my story, deep in the crowds?

Don’t have all the answers, but willing to learn How
Humble my fallen vessel, when praying, I lowly bow
Aim to inspire, not finesse impress or Wow
Have a one on one relationship with Christ, making vows

Every song is a new seed that’s planted that you can plow
Flowing this wisdom water, to listeners, I endow
Start lifting up heavy souls, the Holy Spirit’s breaking doubts
Giving the Hope to those who struggle through tribulations and trials…

Chorus:
Cry no more
I don’t wanna hurt anymore
Don’t wanna miss, disappoint anymore
Fill my cup with the mercy you pour

I don’t cry wanna anymore
I don’t wanna hurt anymore
Don’t wanna miss, disappoint anymore
Fill my cup with the mercy you pour
Pour, pour
Pour, pour
Pour, pour

Bridge/Outro:
We will never give up!
Ask forgiveness, live, love
Failures of past mistakes, got to switch up
When we fall down, stand tall got to get up.
We can all lift up

Not only us
Got people dependent
Noone’s an island
They need assistance
Takes only one chance
To make a difference
Inspire all of God’s children…
Inspire all of God’s children…
Inspire all children…

Sort:  

Wow, this is another amazing lyrics you've hooked us up with. I was just hearing at first but when you got to the second verse I couldn't help myself but pay closer attention to those wordings.

If all of these are real life experiences I'm in Awe and most especially, I'm glad God gave you music as an escape route.

I literally love everything about this presentation VerbalD, it was totally worth listening to ❤️💯.

Thank you very much for your heartfelt input. This is true 100 percent and The things that I have experienced are what made me into the man and musician/artist and father that I am today. And I thank God Jesus Christ that I was able to create something of value, something of positive influence and inspiration to share with you all. That is the gift of music.

It's totally my pleasure stopping by and listening to this beautiful song you've composed. It's interesting how all of these experiences have built you into being the musician, Artist and father that you are today.

I'm actually a big fan of your music just so you know, keep radiating the love of Christ Jesus through your beautiful music ❤️

Yeah you’re right. There are certain things I keep to myself of course because some things are not appropriate or wise to be released on the internet,

but when someone survives abuse, in all of its various forms. Trauma, physical, emotional, psychological, sexual etc… there is always a way to reach out to others to let them know that they are not alone in their struggles and coping methods and that Jesus Christ can indeed heal all wounds to help us forgive those who did us harm,

whether we were children or even adults at the times that these things happened and occurred. And what’s equally important is the forgiveness of self, when we fall short of the glory of God and our righteousness is as filthy rags… and that no one is good except God Jesus Christ.

That is our standard that we uphold ourselves to and we are thankful for His grace and mercy.

I’m thankful I have you as a new supporter as well. I appreciate it. God bless you

So many wise insights on this comment, indeed listening to an artist like you that connect one on so many levels will be of immerse help to those that have been wounded and broken.

Self forgiveness is actually the hardest for so many but that's where most of our freedom lies because that way we can easily forgive the next person.

The life that Jesus Christ gives is eternal and it's really going to do us good if we trust and uphold his will 🥰.

You're always welcome and do have an awesome weekend ❤️

Yes, Forgiving is For GIVING, and forgiveness is divine, and we were made in God's Image, and God is love, therefore we need to love ourselves, which entails also forgiving ourselves, this is a deep convo we must continually have amongst our fellowshipping :)

Having a heart that forgives is a blessing to those who have it because in it lies peace that comes from within.

Forgiving is indeed for giving!