You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Learning to play dCity

in Hive Gaming2 years ago

Nice to see your city grow. I had started to play dcity a long time ago and I rather enjoyed it but then there were some updates and now the game is too "spreadsheeted" for me... if this is even a word. What I mean is that it has become so complicated, I don't feel any connection to it anymore and it's a pitty because I have quite a big city that is idle somewhere in the Metaworld...


I have picked this post on behalf of the @OurPick project and it will be highlighted in the next post! Comment Footer.jpg

My city:
image.png

Sort:  

Totally know what you mean - it's the kind of thing I think I would have been into if I had been there from the beginning and learned about each change as it happens. But coming into it it just seems too complicated to be worth it... on the upside your city does look pretty cool!

There are so many variables that you would need a kind of handbook to know what to do lol. I have way too many homeless people but I don't even know what I should do against it :-)

I'm starting to get the idea that no-one knows what they are doing with their cities! I've never found a good/up to date guide either. However this chat has made me want to have another stab at it!

Wow, that's a big city. I think spreadsheeted could be a word used by accountants still! Lol

It's a big city but I have no idea what I sould do with it lol