You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: A story of Two Xbox 360s and 8 players in Halo 3 Carnage [ENG/ESP]

in Hive Gaming11 months ago

It sure was one night to remember; I think we spent until 4-5am awake playing that because of the length of the many games we played. At first I remember being a bit afraid it wouldn't work again because for some reason both consoles didn't want to see each other in System Link (both had RGH, the same game and updates) until I found online that I needed to disable something about "LiNK" (used for playing online with others through system link with hacked consoles) and it ended up working; big phew of relief...and loud screams from everything you could get in a session like this.

I never had the chance to play H3 in an Xbox 360 online back in the day, so its cool to hear that you could enjoy that before the servers closed. I do have MCC now but there's something about the way this happened (and playing with friends after all, since I think only one or two of them have PCs capable of handling MCC and the game), very likely the banter, that made this just priceless 😂

Thanks for reading and for your comment! 😄