Starcraft Chapter II

in Hive Gaming3 years ago

image.png

Today I decided to play Starcraft and try the cooperative, challenging the AI ​​with my partner, although I stopped playing for a while, I am already resuming it. With the mutation of the week WARRIOR CHAOS.

image.png

I started with the Protos and my partner with Terran, a pretty good combination since El has good defenses and I have the powers of Adun's spear, which offers two different types of attacks, the ability to create psionic fields to create units instantly. and shields resisting the best hybrid attacks.
I started creating probes to strengthen my economy and my system of workers, in total I needed 21 Probes in minerals and 6 probes divided into 3 for each refinery.
The second thing would be to create good defenses and start creating soldiers and then improve them in the FORGE, which would only be enabled by creating portals.
The basic idea is to move as fast as possible and accumulate resources, as many as necessary to be able to create units and improve them in the shortest possible time.
Artanis is a basic Protos commander who has limited units (not all of the campaign), this leads to having to make the best use of them.

image.png

These cooperative maps are designed so that both teams collaborate and be able to fulfill all the objectives demanded by the mission, in this map both armies needed to get to where Jinara to offer support and be able to defeat their Taldarin adversary.

image.png

On the other hand, my partner created two barracks to maximize the creation of soldiers and doctors in order to make it more efficient and have an adequate number of soldiers.

image.png

On the other hand, he already had a minimum of defenses and the creation of most of the buildings ready, including the creation of ships and portals for the creation of Dragons.

image.png

While continuous support is given, different objectives appear on the map to be done, the red symbol represents a main objective (a hybrid which must be destroyed in order to have victory on the map) and the secondary one symbolizing an optional mission which generates more experience points, usually (not always) these missions have a timer and you have to do them before that time.

image.png

One of the great challenges that cooperative has is to be able to synchronize correctly with your ally and do things in the shortest time possible to achieve victory, and by doing things well you will be able to level up and improve your commander.
Here you can see the mission ending and the cooldowns of Adun's spear, most of the units I made were ships, dragons, my Companion used the marines and doctors which can heal my units when they are affected by an enemy.

image.png