My Top 5 Played Games On Steam and Why You Should Try Them

in Hive Gaminglast year (edited)

My Top 5 Played Games On Steam and Why You Should Try Them Out

All photos belong to me.

Greetings, friends, how are you? Today I will share with you the 5 games I play the most. These games are the games I play on PC via Steam. Since I don't own a Playstation, you won't see PS games like God of War here. I didn't play that game more than the games here in terms of time anyway. Still, there were some nice games I played using my friend's PlayStation. For now, I will share the games that I spent the most time on the Steam platform on PC.

DayZ

Yes. The most I've played so far is a survival zombie game. The last time I played this game was when I was in college, studying and playing. I played it in 2017. I'm sure the game has evolved a lot since then. But let me share with you my reasons for playing this game back then.

  • My computer could handle this game. It was a difficult game for those times.
  • My best friends were playing this game. After class at university, we would go to my friends' houses and play this game.
  • It was very fun to loot in the game. When you die you lose your equipment and your friends have to find and kill the person who killed you before he disconnects from the game. That way they could get your equipment and his equipment. That's what we did. We weren't a big group but we were playing with 4-5 people and it was fun.
  • At that time zombies could go through fences and houses because of too many bugs, but I'm sure they've improved it now.
  • It was very nice to explore the environment and see things in an unknown, unfamiliar language.
  • It was fun not having a map and looking at the map on the internet and trying to figure out where we were. At that time there were very few videos on YouTube and we would watch them and go to beautiful places and try to find things.

I don't know how the game is now, but I played this game for a very long time with my friends back then, so I recommend this game, definitely play it with your friends.

Tom Clancy's Rainbow Six® Siege

Wow. 2016.
I played this game when I was still in college. I had a few friends from out of town and we were working with them for e-sports.

We were playing this game all day and night, not caring about our final exams.
I will never forget that we entered e-sports competition with this group and we were able to pass the first round. It was a competition with a simple prize. But we were eliminated in the second round. We were eliminated in a very bad way and the next day we were very sad at school.

The reason I quit the game was because I failed a very important exam. If I hadn't studied, my school would have been extended and I would have failed. I decided to delete the game completely...
It might be one of the hardest decisions I have ever made in my gamer life. My reasons for playing this game and the things I found beautiful were these;

  • My friends and I had set a goal together and we wanted to progress in e-sports.
  • I learned perseverance and teamwork while playing together.
  • The graphics of the weapons and the environment were very good. My computer was overheating while playing this game and my internet was not very good. But now I am sure I will enjoy it more.

Thanks to this game I met one of my close friends who I talk to now. I owe it to this game to know this person.

The Elder Scrolls® Online

Eso is an excellent game. I want to go back to this game when I have time. It's been more than a year and I haven't played this game.

  • It's the best MMORPG I've ever played.
  • It was a game that I could play with my friends and it was a game that saved me from the troubles of real life, helped me relax during the covid period and made me love my character.
  • The nature and environment graphics are great.
  • The mechanics and character development is not just about money and you really need to invest time in the game. That's why it's not just pay to win.
  • If you're used to the world of Skyrim, you really enjoy it.
  • It's one of the best games you can play even now.
  • There are roleplay groups in the game. By entering these groups, you can pretend to be someone else whenever you want, in this case your character, and write a story of your own. It's unbelievable. Besides that, you can even go fishing and chat with your friends.

All pictures are taken by me in-game.

Everything is great in the game. It's one of my favorite games. I can definitely say that I like it more than the first two games. You can see some pictures above. I took them. I wish I had time to play it again with my friends again...
In fact, it's such a good game that it deserves its own blog post. I think I will explain it in more detail there. But first I need to download it and play it again!

The Elder Scrolls V: Skyrim

Mods mods mods mods.
This is all the information you need to play Skyrim.
All you have to do is tell a random gamer friend that you downloaded Skyrim and invite them over to your house one evening. Or get him to connect to your computer using some apps.
You will be amazed when you see what the game will become. Skyrim is one of the most beautiful RPG games of its time, and an open world game. I think everyone should play this game.
In Skyrim you play a dragonborn. You don't have to follow this story. You can choose a direction, and walk there if you want.
And be sure that you will find a very beautiful story wherever you go.
You will find cool creatures. As long as you mod the game to bring the graphics to today's quality.

Counter-Strike: Global Offensive

I didn't play this game, I left my computer with my cousin on one of my trips abroad and he obviously only played this game. So I can't comment on it.

The Witcher® 3: Wild Hunt

100/100
5/5
He deserves all the stars. The best game with the best story and mechanics ever made.
There is no one who doesn't know this game anymore, but I would like to say this. My Steam account shows 112 hours in the game. Yes, the game is still installed on my computer and I haven't just played it. I actually played it on my laptop during one of the trips I mentioned above. The hours are not recorded because I played offline. I think we can probably multiply it by two. I've finished it twice completely and today, while writing this article, I went back in and walked around again.

The world of Witcher 3 will always be very special to me. My current PC is not good enough to handle the new update, so I can't play next gen, but the story, the feeling of freedom it gave me was incredible.
One of the things I want to do most in the future is to watch my wife play this game. I'm really curious to see what she will do, I'm sure she will enjoy it too. But since she will be playing on a platform like PS5, maybe I can't help her much because I've always played on PC. Still, I want her to see the story. So why should you play this game?

  • It's the best game that ever released.

I never get bored when I play this game. I think it's the best game ever released. New games should look at it and learn from it, but unfortunately they seem to be failing. Even CD Project Red, let alone other game studios, failed to come close to the quality of Witcher 3 when they released Cyberpunk...

These are the games I've played and spent the most time with on Steam so far. Actually, I could write more about some of them, but I don't think it's necessary, especially since I'm sure everyone here is familiar with Witcher. Maybe I can write about ESO.
Let's see, time will tell.

Thank you very much for reading.

Sort:  

Wow, the amount of time you spend on these games is unbelievable. But I think the games on this list deserve these times. I just checked my own games and my most played game is Mount & Blade II: Bannerlord with 435 hours. I can't believe I spent that much time lol.

That's exactly how it felt to me at first, that I had wasted so much time. But I had a lot of free time during my university years. I wish I had that kind of time now... Mount & Blade is a really great game and I think it's worth your time.🤗🤗🙏

 last year  

Even CD Project Red, let alone other game studios, failed to come close to the quality of Witcher 3 when they released Cyberpunk...

Gotta disagree. Cyberpunk actually built upon and enhanced a few things that TW3. One of the big things is the story of the side content. I.E like the witcher every side missions has it's own story, and some have multiple outcomes.

What it builds on when it comes to this is that depending on what order you do them, certain side quests can trigger specfic scenerios in other quests.

Is Cyberpunk as good as TW3, well that's a complicated answer. Cyberpunks launch was rocky but there are a few things to remember. The Witcher games, in a sense, were not an original idea. The Witcher already had a universe created by Andrzej Sapkowski which now number 8 books I believe.

There are also another 2 games behind TW3, so in another sense, CDPR had a lot more to work with than they did with Cyberpunk and already had a fanbase, some from the previous games, some from the books,that were going to buy and enjoy the game where as Cyberpunk was an entirely new IP.

C2077 is a rather faithful adaptation of Cyberpunk 2020, a tabletop RPG system that was first published in the late 80s. The video game not only recreates its fictional setting without any major changes but also major characters and important plot points. Mind you, this is not meant to be criticism, because it takes a really talented and dedicated team to successfully adapt a tabletop system to a different medium of video games. Despite its flaws, Cyberpunk 2077 and its makers deserve at least some recognition. Still, the CDP Red didn't make anything from scratch, but a similar thing can be said about the makers of C2020 who took a lot from William Gibson's cyberpunk novels and short stories.

 last year  

Holy crap I did not know that! Looking it it too it seems that the fourth edition of it is supposed to be a prequel to 2077!

I didn't know the Cyberpunk 2020, a tabletop RPG either, thank you very much for sharing. As a tabletop game lover, I'm ashamed... I will definitely check this out. 😮😯😮

Glad to help! If you own the GOG version, you can download the tabletop manual for free.

Yes, the stories of the side missions are really good. But making the character for so long and not seeing him was the first thing that turned me off. I couldn't find time for the stories of the NPCs in the game because of work. I should give it another chance after reading what you have written.
Unfortunately I can't say it's as good as Witcher3 yet. Looking at the records, I played Cyberpunk for 15 hours.

 last year  

If you didn't play the side content then you missed a really large chunk of the game, as the side missions and gigs shows more of Johnny's personality.

The side characters too like Panam, Judy, River, Kerry, and just generally all the actual side missions have interesting and engaging stories to them!

 last year  

Una buena selección de juegos, el Day Z siempre quise jugarlo pero aca en Argentina esta bastante caro ademas de que lei que tiene muchos problemas tanto de optimizacion como de bugs lo mismo lei de Elders scrolls aunque lo habran solucionado, mcuhos usuarios que lo compraban no podian entrar al online por un error.

El counter esta genial ademas que podes ganar algunas cajas para comprar juegos y del The Witcher ni hablemos jajaja ya me l otermine 3 veces y ahora voy por sus DLCs

Gracias por compartir esta gran selección, contar tus experiencias y los momentos de tu vida donde has podido disfrutarlos, muchas veces nuestro punto de vista de un juego se ve fuertemente influenciado por el momento en la vida donde nos encontremos jugando al mismo.

Congratulations @arduilcelebren! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You made more than 700 comments.
Your next target is to reach 800 comments.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Check out our last posts:

The Hive Gamification Proposal

Yay! 🤗
Your content has been boosted with Ecency Points, by @arduilcelebren.
Use Ecency daily to boost your growth on platform!

Support Ecency
Vote for new Proposal
Delegate HP and earn more

Oh how I also recommend playing these games are really good. If you are looking for these games at a good price, I recommend visiting this page https://royalcdkeys.com/. You can buy games there at amazing prices.