Unboxing my PS5 slim

in Hive Gaming22 days ago

There's really not much else I can say about how excited and happy I am about this milestone purchase. It cost a pretty penny but I've been saving for it for a while now.

I've mostly played COD but I've also started Career mode on FC 24 and also played Efootball. I downloaded a couple of free games I got with PS Plus subscription and I'll get into them later on.

Getting this purchase across the line is quite the big deal for me. I originally planned on buying it while we were in Nigeria but I also dithered because I wasn't convinced there wasn't any major difference between PS4 and PS5 that warrants the financial outlay.

After buying and playing a couple of games in my PlayStation, I am pleased to say that there is quite the difference in terms of performance, rendering and gaming experience.

Even simple things like the controller is unique to the experience. The adaptavie trigger thing in R2 and L2 that respond to the game's requirement make for a very unique experience every time you play.

Sort:  

I haven't played a console game for a long time but for sure now you will be able to play several games and spend hours of fun !! great, congratulations for your new console! ^^

Oh I've already started playing some games and the experience is vastly different.

Congratulations man! This is the dream of every gamers. Enjoy playing games.

Haha. Living the dream 😄

Congrats on that purchase... Made sense... And I'm sure it's worth your money spent

Feels that way tbhn

Congratulations man!! happy to see you opening the PS5!!!

I'm like a kid on Christmas morning

I imagine that haha! nice friend!

That PS5 Slim looks better than the previous version, congratulations !PIZZA 🍕

It certainly does. Most places don't even sell the previous version

PIZZA!

$PIZZA slices delivered:
@gr33nm4ster(1/15) tipped @belemo

Congratulations on your new purchase.
I know it's a bit of a splurge, or maybe not a bit, a significant splurge.
But why work hard if you can't reward yourself.

I also dithered about upgrading to PS5
There weren't many new games I was excited to play.
But then some of my favorites from PS$4came out with PS5 versions and the graphics looked pretty cool on YouTube, so I took the plunge.
I don't regret it and I think you will love it also.

Enjoy @belemo

It wasn't an easy choice to make because of the price difference. However, I decided to just forge ahead and get it because at the end of the day, it'll make me happy, even if work doesn't let me enjoy it as much as I'd like to.

The gameplay experience is so different. I feel like downloading some games I experienced in PS4 and see how they feel on this one

Hello friend a pleasure to meet you, congratulations on your purchase, how great it is to see this kind of videos because I know how you feel, I am a gamer since I was a child and I have had almost all the consoles and have a Play 5 is in my plans soon, currently I have the Ps4 Slim and no doubt I will go for this same one because I would like to have games in physical format.

This is a great success, enjoy it a lot and you know, bring gameplays to know your experience 🤜🤛.... A hug from the other side of the world 🙌😀💛.... You Rockkkkk!!! 👍😎🔥🎮❤️