Finally I Bought The Cape From Slouching Soldier

in Hive Gaming3 years ago

image.png
This is me trying on my cape at the closet

As soon as I was done completing todays quest, I earned enough seasonal candles (game currency) good enough to buy a new cape. I hurriedly look on the constellation of the Little Prince and was excited to look for the Slouching Soldier from which I would buy his cape
image.png

So I spent all my 22 seasonal candles to buy me a cape. It was a lot of hard work and days completing these 22 candles. Am I happy with my purchase?

image.png
Here on this photo I am still wearing my old cape which is yellow. It is already an upgrade of the basic brown one which came by default. I do not like it but I do not want the brown that is associated with moths anymore. I thought I needed another upgrade little did I know that it would take time to save on candles.
image.png
Here you see me wearing the cape. It is dark blue. I love the rich color and texture. It is not my first choice but the more fluffy and beautiful ones from this current season of the Little Prince are very expensive and would require me to use real money. So I settled for this one which could be bought using the game currency which you can earn for free by completing quests each day. Oh by the way the pointy hat I have here is also from this season and it perfectly matches my cape.
image.png
Having a closer look at the cape. I love the padded look on the upper lapels or collar not sure what they are called. They give the cape a unique look. I also love the detail around it that looks like a stitching in gold. The thread shines a bit when the light hits them. I think that is a nice touch to the cape. Notice those two holes in front those came with the design. I think this is like a weathered kind of look. I love it.

image.png
This is the back. I love how the stars on my cape are popping. There appears to be a tear on the collar and on the hem below. It is not perfect like the others because of the wear and tear but I love it.

Do I regret buying it? No. My look is now quite complete and if I have earned enough candles before the season ends I wish I could buy the body suit to complete my look but that is really pricey. Soon, if I were lucky I am thinking of buying some boots not sure how as the option to buy them is not yet available for me. I am thinking I need to unlock it first. Well, good luck to me.
OK Bye

BB

Sort:  

Looks dope!

Yeah I believe it is thank you for dropping by

Connect

Trade


@blairbitz! This post has been manually curated by the $PIZZA Token team!

Learn more about $PIZZA Token at hive.pizza. Enjoy a slice of $PIZZA on us!

Oh that is cool to hear manual curation means a lot to me thank you someone out there like you and the MOD of hivegaming noticed my post

Congratulations @blairbitz! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 4500 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 4750 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Feedback from the August 1st Hive Power Up Day