You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Curse of the Dead Gods - The Roguelike everyone wants

in Hive Gaming3 years ago

I play roguelikes almost exclusively and I was trying for a while to cover most of them as they came out, I haven't tried this one out yet though, but I saw it the other day and it looks interesting. How does it stack up against BoI and Hades? Are there enough unlockable/diversity of level and bosses to keep you playing for like 50/100 hours? One of the problems with Hades (which is a masterpiece imo) is that the levels/bosses feel extremely repetitive even with modifiers. A game like BoI you can literally just play forever and probably never get an identical run lol. I'm trying to decide if I want to buy the new Repentance DLC for BoI because last time I bought a DLC it ate like 250 hours of my life.