You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Call of Duty Next event and Modern Warfare II Multiplayer Beta both are this week

in Hive Gaming2 years ago

Damn that changed quickly, 54 degrees lol. It's been a bit nice here still but I'm also looking forward to the cooler weather. We get to do a lot more hiking in the cooler weather so that's a huge plus!

CoD 1 was the shit! I was in a guild as my first foray into playing with a bunch of people. United Base Players, uBp. Damn that was some fun memories lol. The leader was a dude named Squeeg, I wonder if he's even alive still. Good trip down memory lane on that one! I played CoD1 for many years and we even got a little competitive. We weren't good enough for CAL but we played the league down from that and made like top 10 or something. It was a lot of fun!

World at War was definitely a great one too, I played that a lot and still have all of those good ones on my PS. It's going to be fun cracking that thing out when my son is older and get to play it with him, reliving the old man's younger years! Lol.

You're turning 30 next month, I'm just a few years older than that! Mine is also coming up soon but once you hit 30, you tend to not celebrate them as much hahaha. Someone asked me how old I was recently and I had to think about it. Before 30 and at 30 it's kind of significant. Afterwards it's lame lol

Sort:  

It was even colder today, 50 when I woke up. Ugh, tank top weather is about over. It's nice in some ways, but I'd be okay with being able to go to the pool year-round.

That's so dope! I was yet to become a teenager when I joined my first clan. I remember being so nervous about tryouts and taking them very seriously. Too bad I don't have a squad these days, lone wolf is the way for now.

The fact that WaW had tanks in it still amazes me. I used to dominate so hard getting inside of those.

I don't really plan on celebrating too huge for 30. It's not a massive deal to me, but I guess a milestone to some. I have slipped up and told someone the wrong age before by accident. I just don't think about the silly number that much.