[EN-ES] Building a square for my Minecraft city | Construyendo una plaza para mi ciudad de Minecraft

in Hive Gaming2 years ago


inCollage_20220112_223519277.jpg

English


Greetings to all, today's construction is to beautify the city taking advantage of downtown spaces that were empty.

In front of the mall there was for a long time a chiseled quartz floor and the first government headquarters that was built in the government of "Jorge" my cousin. I did not want to remove it as it is part of the beginnings of the city so I decided to build around it a plaza.

This is very central in the city so it would be a great place to decorate, in front of it is the "Margarita" square but it is less visible because it is very small and the trees hide it.

To build the new square that we will call Plaza SG (after the old government headquarters) I drew on a sheet of paper something like a small plan, I used this method before, to have a clear design of what I want to do I would take a capture and draw on it; this time I did it on paper, the view area I located each thing and proceeded to build.

With the terracotta I made lines respecting the sidewalks, leaving in the front part of the mall a wider one as well as around the SG.

I placed iron bars all around this design, then 2 block wide sod all around the edge except in the area where I placed a pond here it was a little wider (4).

After making the pond I placed flowers all over the area and at that moment fish appeared, when I finished placing the flowers, with bricks I made a platform on top of the SG, I made stairs to access and protected the edge with iron bars.

In one of the entrances to the square I made a brick arch, then with this same material I built tables and benches; at the end of this I changed the design of the floor placing white concrete interspersed with terracotta.

In the center there was a space and it seemed to me that something was missing, after designing several things I was left with a fountain that I made with fences of the end, concrete and water obviously in this way I would conclude the work and this beautiful square would be.

I hope you like it, I particularly like it and it is nicer than that empty space. I say goodbye until a next post.

Translated with www.DeepL.com/Translator (free version)

Español


Un saludo a todos, la construcción de hoy es para embellecer la ciudad aprovechando espacios céntricos que estaban vacíos.

En frente del centro comercial estaba desde hace tiempo un piso de cuarzo cincelado y la primera sede de gobierno que fue construida en el gobierno de "Jorge" mi primo. No quise removerla ya que forma parte de los inicios de la ciudad así que decidí construir alrededor de esta una plaza.

Esto queda muy centrico en la ciudad por lo que le caería de maravilla para decorar, al frente queda la plaza "Margarita" pero es menos vista ya que es muy pequeña y los árboles la ocultan.

Para construir la plaza nueva que llamaremos Plaza SG (por la sede gubernamental antigua) dibuje en una hoja algo así como un pequeño plano, este método lo utilizaba mucho antes, para poder tener un diseño claro de lo que quiero hacer tomaba una captura y dibujaba sobre ella; esta vez lo hice en papel, la vista area ubiqué cada cosa y procedí a construir.

Con la terracota hice líneas respetando las aceras, dejando en la parte frontal del centro comercial una más amplia al igual que alrededor de la del SG.

Coloque barras de hierro por todo este diseño, luego cesped de 2 bloques de ancho por todo el borde excepto en el área donde coloque un estanque aquí fue un poco más ancho (4).

Luego de hacer el estanque coloqué flores por toda el área y en ese momento aparecieron peces, al finalizar de colocar las flores, con ladrillos hice una plataforma encima del SG, hice escaleras para acceder y protegí el borde con barras de hierro.

Hice en una de las entradas hacia la plaza un arco de ladrillos, luego con este mismo material construí mesas y banquitos; al finalizar esto cambie el diseño del suelo colocando hormigón blaco intercalados con la terracota.

En el centro quedaba un espacio y me parecía que faltaba algo, luego de diseñar varias cosas me quede con una fuente que hice con vallas del end, hormigón y agua obviamente de esta manera concluiría la obra y quedaría esta hermosa plaza.

Espero que les guste, a mi en particular me gusto y está más bonita que ese espacio vacío. Me despido hasta un próximo post.


Building process

Proceso de construcción

inCollage_20220112_223403645.jpg

inCollage_20220112_223411503.jpg

inCollage_20220112_223424121.jpg

inCollage_20220112_223448310.jpg

inCollage_20220112_223459538.jpg

inCollage_20220112_223519277.jpg

Sort:  

Congratulations @cormaba! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s):

You distributed more than 100 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 200 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Hive Power Up Month - Feedback from day 10
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!