20 video games that I have been playing or look forward to being released through the end of 2022 (plus a few that I hated)

in Hive Gaming2 years ago

Games Aug 2022 and Beyond.jpg

Daltono Seperator.png

A gamer's life 🎮

I've been spending a lot of time playing PS5 here lately. It's always so enjoyable for me, but I often struggle to decide which game I will actually play. Usually, it is me playing solo, but sometimes I hop on with my brother and we game together. This leaves plenty of room for me to gather up a large library of games to keep in my now playing circle, both solo adventures and multiplayer games.

August 2022 has just come to a close, but during that time I managed to play many different games. Some were much better than others. I finished a few, played a lot of others, and then quickly put down a couple. I usually try to wait until games go on sale, but occasionally there are ones that I get at launch.

In today's post, I wanted to discuss which games I've enjoyed most/least during this past month. Then I also want to talk about which games I am most looking forward to this fall. Although most of 2022 is already over, there still are many huge releases coming before it is actually 2023.


image.png

1.
Kena: Bridge of Spirits

Kena has been out since September of 2021, but I had yet to finish it until recently. I loved the game a lot when I first played it, but eventually became distracted by other games. I'm so glad that I came back to this one since it somehow managed to get even better during the second half of the game. I can now say that I am finally done with this one and even managed to get the platinum trophy for 100% completion. I highly recommend it, but be aware that it's only on PlayStation and PC. It can usually be found for pretty cheap, so try to wait for a sale.


image.png

2.
Saints Row

Saints Row was something I probably got way too excited for. Of course, the game has let me down in many ways, you can tell by all of the negative reviews that I'm not the only one. It feels like a step back from all of the other Saints games, which is a total bummer. That's not to say that I didn't have fun finishing the main story and getting about 75% of the way through all of the game's content. However, something is just off about it. It feels half-baked and rushed. I definitely would not recommend this at full price, there are a lot of bugs they need to work out. I'm sure it'll be one of those games that go on sale quickly, it might be worth your time then. Even then, it's up to you if you like this type of open-world GTA-styled game.


image.png

3.
Devil May Cry 5 Special Edition

I've never played more than a short demo of any DMC game. Even that has been 10+ years. I have been curious about DMC5 ever since I first got my PS5. It was one of the first games to offer a 120 fps option. Plus it just looked really cool to me and I loved the music I was hearing in trailers. I somehow managed to wait nearly two years until I finally decided to buy this one. I got it for only $20 and I've actually been enjoying it. Usually, this style of game wouldn't be for me. It's a linear action game from the Japanese studio Capcom. Even with this being out of my normal genre of choice, it's still undeniably fun. The combat is very fast-paced and fun to look at. I'm slowly working my way through this game and it seems to have a lot of replayability with several different characters to choose from.


image.png

4.
Yakuza: Like A Dragon

This was a free PS Plus title during the month of August. I was somewhat intrigued by this since I love Japan, but I've never been a big fan of Yakuza games. There is always way too much dialogue and it is just too slow for me. I ran into the same problem with Like A Dragon. Even worse is that it's turn-based combat rather than real-time, which really isn't my thing outside of occasional Pokémon games. This seems like a great Yakuza game if you're into that, but I put it down after about an hour of playing it.


image.png

5.
Phantasty Star Universe Online 2: New Genesis

This free-to-play MMO was just released on PlayStation, although it's been out on other platforms for quite some time. I remember playing hours upon hours of Phantasy Star Universe demo on Xbox 360. I was excited to get my hands on a newer game from that series, but sadly it just was not for me. The graphics were dated and it was painful to look at. The gameplay was just not fun to me either. It takes a lot for me to get interested in an MMO and PSO2NG did not have what it takes to hold my attention.


image.png

6.
Tribes of Midgard

I got this game for free with PS Plus back in May, but I somehow waited until August to finally give it a try. I was into this when I first saw trailers because it is a Viking game centered around Nordic traditions. The graphics were unique too. The gameplay was questionable though. It is one of those games where you run out into the wild and gather supplies, then come home to defend your base every night. I didn't think I would like it, but something about it is just really enjoyable. It's a super chill, yet often stressful title. It seems ideal to be played with friends, but I've been enjoying playing solo too.


image.png

7.
Ghost Recon Breakpoint

My brother convinced me to try Breakpoint a few weeks ago. It is a pretty cool game, but it's got the same problem as other Ubisoft games do. The map is just so huge and there seems to be an endless list of repetitive content. There'd be almost no way I'd ever finish this game and after playing it for a few hours, I just got tired of it. There is nothing inherently wrong with it, but I just can't sink a ton of time into a game that I don't particularly love. If I'm being honest, I'd rather play The Division 2 than this.


image.png

8.
Anthem

This is a game most famous for being Bioware's biggest flop. It was promised to be such an amazing game and then it turned out that most people just didn't like it. That and microtransactions ruined it at launch. I ignored it for years but finally decided to pick it up for $5 while on sale recently. I must say, if you're looking for a game that allows you to fly around like Iron Man, this is it. Otherwise, it is just your average third-person shooter. It's great that it has co-op and I had some fun playing with my brother, but I've already deleted it from my hard drive and have moved on to better games.


image.png

9.
Far Cry 6

Another Ubisoft title with far too much content. This one is gorgeous at least and I did have a lot of fun for about 10 or so hours. Co-op is a blast too! However, I just don't see myself continuing to do the same things over and over for the dozens of hours that it would take to actually finish this. Don't get me wrong, Far Cry games have always been badass to me. However, there have been so many of them and I am just tired of it all at this point.


image.png

10.
Tony Hawk's Pro Skater 1+2

Another free game for PS Plus gamers during the month of August. I have been dying to play this for months and finally, my patience paid off and I had it in my library. I binged this for a few days and managed to 100% every single location in both 1+2 while using my created skater. This is a feat I never managed playing the original versions of these games back when I was a child. Online guides were not really a thing back then and I could never figure out some secrets on my own. I was determined to beat this one. I loved every second of it, but after finishing it, the nostalgia kind of went away. Totally worth your time to play this game though, especially if you have been playing THPS your whole life like me.


image.png

11.
Assasain's Creed Valhalla: Forgotten Saga

The regular story mode of Valhalla just is not for me. I love anything Viking, but it again comes back to that Ubisoft formula being an issue to me. I just cannot stand having an infinite number of monotonous tasks to complete with cutscenes interrupting often too. I forced myself to play up to a certain point though. I was dying to try Valhalla's newest game mode called Forgotten Saga. This DLC is free to owners of the game and introduces a brand new roguelike mode totally separate from the regular game. For some reason, you still have to have gotten a decent bit through the regular story to be able to play it, but it's worth it because this mode is so much fun. If you know how games like Returnal work, then you can imagine what Forgotten Saga is like. You die and you lose all of your gear and must restart from the beginning.


image.png

12.
Grid Legends

I wanted to play this when it first came out, but Gran Turismo 7 was released around the same time and I went with that instead. Luckily, that means I was able to wait for Grid to go on sale, and now I finally have it. I was excited about this because I really loved Dirt 5 and they both are made by Codemasters. The 120 fps option is really great, but I just didn't enjoy this one quite as much as Dirt. I still really liked it, but I was expecting more I guess.


image.png

13.
Battlefield 2042: Master of Arms

I've spent a ton of time with 2042 and I have not ever fallen in love with it. They've made many changes and it is nowhere near as bad as it was at launch. I've even had some decent fun with it, but it is my least favorite BF game in years. I still give the new maps a chance once they are released. With Season 2 "Master of Arm", there is a new map called Stranded, which takes you to a parched desert lake in Panama with a massive ship in the middle of it. It's more about close-quarters combat than most of the 2042 maps, which is my preference. It was pretty fun, but I have only played it for a few hours and already am not as enthusiastic about it.


image.png

14.
Century: Age of Ashes

This free-to-play dragon fighting game has been on my radar for quite some time. It was supposed to have already been released on PlayStation, but the launch was delayed. It is said to be out sometime during September, but no exact date yet. I cannot wait to finally get a chance to experience this one. I mostly just hope I don't suck at the game.


image.png

15.
NBA 2K23

I haven't been obsessed with an NBA game since 2K15. It's been a while. It used to be one of my favorite sports games, but I just haven't been able to get into any of them for years. This is sad because I really do love basketball. My brother buys these games every year, so I have them all in my library since we game to share. I am looking to give this one a shot and maybe I will actually spend the time to get good at the game again. I sure would love to have a fun basketball game to play regularly. NBA 2K23 releases on Friday, September 9th.


image.png

16.
Deathloop

This is another game that I have wanted to play for quite some time, but have for some reason refused to purchase. I kept telling. myself that it would be a free PS Plus title at some point. My prediction has finally come true. Deathloop will be added to PlayStation Plus Extra/Premium on Tuesday, September 20th.


image.png

17.
Call of Duty Moderen Warfare II

COD is always one of my most anticipated games of the year. It's crazy to say this, but I have played every single COD game ever released. That means I go all the way back to the original Call of Duty, which came out in 2003. You already know I'll be playing Modern Warfare II. It's sort of confusing though since there was already a Modern Warfare 2. I think the main way they distinguish a difference between the two is by switching the 2 to II. The full game releases on Monday, October 28. You can also try out the multiplayer beta starting Thursday, September 22nd. If you preorder you will get access to the single-player campaign before release, some as early as Thursday, October 20th. More info on the dates/times that you can play Modern Warfare II early can be found here.


image.png

18.
Overwatch 2

Overwatch is transitioning into Overwatch 2 on Tuesday, October 4th and it is going free-to-play. This is my favorite hero shooter ever and I honestly cannot wait to play the updated version. The fact that it will be easily accessible to anybody since it'll be free makes it even better. I am about to get back into Overwatch heavily once this drops. I have spent so much time with the original, but I've been playing it since 2016 and am ready for some big changes.


image.png

19.
A Plague Tale: Requiem

I unexpectedly received A Plague Tale: Innocence for free with PS Plus in July of 2021. I fell in love with the game and thought that it was one of the best stories I've ever experienced in a game before. The gameplay was pretty fun too and I often found myself with an accelerated heart rate due to being chased by guards or even worse, hordes of rats. The sequel to this amazing game is Requiem and it releases on Tuesday, October 18. I won't be buying it at launch, but I most certainly will play it at some point.


God-of-War-Ragnarok-May-Receive-New-Details-Today-Rumors-have-poured-in.jpg

20.
God of War Ragnarök

Last but not least, my most anticipated game of the year, is the new God of War title. I fell in love with you when I got my PS5 and played 2018's GoW for the first time. I spent about 40 hours with it and eventually got the platinum trophy for 100% completion. It was one of the best games that I've ever played in my life. It's all single-player, but damn is it good. Ragnarök is looking to be more of the same, with some upgrades to come along with it. I absolutely cannot wait for this to release on Wednesday, November 9th.


Which games will you be playing❓

I've listed quite a few out already, but this barely scratches the surface of what is out there waiting to be played. More great games are released before 2022 is over and then the cycle continues throughout 2023.

I'd love to hear which of these games you have played or which ones you are looking forward to playing. Leave a comment below and let me know.


Thanks for reading!




Thanks.png

Profile Footer.png

My NFTs: https://inji.com/@daltono/nfts

Daltono Ocean God.jpg

Join my fanbase on hive.vote ✅☑️My YouTube Channel 🎥Create a free Hive account 🗽Follow me on Twitter 🗣🐦
click hereclick hereclick hereclick here

Daltono Seperator copy.png

Discord: Daltono#5080

Sort:  

I have comments for a lot of those games. Kena, loved it, nice looking chill game. Anthem... completed it but was dissapointed. FarCry, fun game to mess around in. Breakpoint was also fun to play.

I have not played a COD game in a loooong time, but this new one has me interested. Especially now with the new consoles. Not actually sure which game I am looking forward to the most at the moment. Maybe Starfield or the new Elder Scrolls....

You nailed it with all of those statements. Kena is the best out of the 4 you mentioned. I'd say Far Cry 6 is a bit better than Breakpoint, but both are very similar with way too much content thanks to being a Ubisoft game. Anthem, I think I just played way too late because I wasn't in love with it. Maybe it's just one of those games that nobody loves and only a few people like.

You've gotta try this new COD out, especially if you have a PS5 because they've made the game so fun to play with the adaptive triggers and haptic feedback in the DualSense controller.

I look forward to seeing what Bethesda offers with Starfield, although it's Xbox only so I currently have no way to play it. I hope that Elder Scrolls VI isn't an Xbox exclusive too. It's one thing to put a game on Game Pass and then expect PlayStation gamers to pay full price for it. But damn I really hate when a game that nearly everyone wants to play is restricted to a console that I don't own.

Was waiting for a good shooter that took advantage of the adaptive triggers. Watch Dogs had it a little.. too bad the game was not very good. I don't drink or party, but gaming is my vice. I have PS5, Xbox Series S and X, Switch, Switch OLED and a gaming PC lol.

On a side note. Game pass is amazing, so many great games there, especially for my little son :)

I haven't liked a Watch Dogs game since the original. I don't drink or party anymore either, but definitely spend a lot of time gaming. Nice that you have all of the consoles! I've considered a series X and already have a Switch that I barely use anymore. My PS5 is my main.

As for good shooters for the DualSense... the best to me so far is Control Ultimate Edition, it was actually a free PS Plus game at one point, hopefully, you claimed it. Battlefield 2042 does a really nice job with the controller too. Of course, Ratchet and Clank and Returnal are both amazing too. I expect God of War to really show us something special with it too. I think that with this new COD, they will find a way to make even better use of the controller than they already have.

Then there is PSVR2 next year which will have all of the same DualSense tech in those fancy orb controllers. That will be my first foray into VR and I'm excited!

Definately getting the new VR :) The controllers look really nice, I just hope they come out swinging with some good games for it. Maybe Half Life Alyx will be ported....

I though I was the only one best liking the original watch dogs. Seems like the general concent is that is was the worst one.

They’ve gotta offer something good in terms of game. Some ports would be welcomed. I have a feeling it’ll just be some cool PlayStation exclusive VR games like whatever that Horizon project is going to be.

Watch Dogs was new then, it’s just too repetitive for me now and the luster is gone.

Out of the games listed here, I have only played Tony Hawk's Pro Skater. Got that game because of the nostalgia I felt when I played it on the old PS. Unfortunately, I got fed up after reliving the old days and then, I stopped playing. 😅

DMC in latest PS - this I haven't heard before. I forgot if I played this before but this is also so nostalgic.

I got Tony Hawk for free with PS Plus last month, so I had a ton of fun with it at zero cost. I’m already tired of it though.

DMC5 is really cool, but not my favorite type of game. It looks and plays very well though.

The thing is, maybe I'll also get bored with DMC. The nostalgic feeling is there, yes, but that's it. Usually it's like that. So yeah, if they have it for free in PS, maybe I'll download 😂

You’re lucky you got Tony Hawk for free!

Even with all of the different weapons and combos, it just feels like I’m rapidly mashing buttons too much. It’s not free (yet), but is currently on sale for only $20.

Oh man Anthem. I had forgotten about that whole farse. What a shitshow that was. I watched a video covering the development period and I've never heard of such a mess before.

I never could give it a chance, even with a Gamestop employee begging me to give it a shot once. He told me it was actually amazing, but I think he was exaggerating quite a bit. However, for only $5, I had to see if it was really as bad as everyone says. It's certainly not great, but also not the worst game ever in its current state. It was cool flying around for a bit (that part works very well), but I quickly got bored with all of it and can see why nobody really liked it.

I think the biggest issues had to do with all the false promises. The game was pretty far from what they had advertised and talked about for years.

100% I actually had some fun with it, but it felt very incomplete and I have not played it since I completed the campaign.

I don't think I'd have enjoyed it as much at launch, but it plays much better now. Kinda sucks it's capped at 30 fps on consoles though.

I feel for those that got way too hyped for a release that wasn't anything like what they were expecting.


The rewards earned on this comment will go directly to the people( @daltono ) sharing the post on Twitter as long as they are registered with @poshtoken. Sign up at https://hiveposh.com.

So many dope games there. NBA was one of my fav games of all time. I had so much fun playing it, but the ping sucked cause the servers are NA and the community is mostly NA. I was also playing on PC and there was so many cheaters. It was unplayable, but I still had a lot of fun. I remember grinding like crazy to upgrade my character. Got him to 95 overall rating. I made a 170 cm height Slasher, guy was dunking like a beast. Jumping over 2m tall guys. Great times. I would love to play the new NBA 2k23 but I gave up. I decided in order to play NBA you need two things 1. console 2. live in NA otherwise its kinda pointless if you are looking seriously at the Online game mode.

The other games that took my attention are new AC:Valhalla, new God of War, Yakuza and obviously Devil May Cry. I also played Phantasy Star Online on PC, not "2" tho, the first version. Was a dope game. I really enjoyed it. Played for like a 2 months, but then my friend left me and I ended up quitting too.

I used to love NBA too. I enjoyed NBA Live more than 2K until about 2005. Then all of a sudden 2K was miles better and Live started to suck. Then around 2K16 I just started to not enjoy it much anymore. I am really hoping that 2K23 will reignite my love for basketball video games. It's coming out in 2 days!

Valhalla has it's moments, but it's just too long and repetitive of a game for me. I think God of War Ragnarok will be more my speed as I absolutely fell in love with God of War when I first played it a couple of years ago.

oh shit only 2 days for NBA, have fun then! and yea Valhalla was great for like a couple days, but afterwards it became boring. And yea God of War was so good. I couldn't keep playing it tho cause it was crashing for me, even tho my pc is giga strong

My brother preordered the $150 version of 2K that comes with NBA League Pass, the dude is crazy about the game. Luckily, we do game share so I won't have to pay for this one. It will be nice to be able to play it on day 1.

Nice! Sounds good. I'm a bit jelaous, but fuck playing on PC, bunch of cheaters and I'm not going to have a console probably so I need to pass.

Dude, all these games you shared are awesome! The only one I haven't heard of is Tribes of Midgard. Normally I wouldn't have heard of Century: Age of Ashes either, but @pusen did a great job introducing it. I'm sure I'll play all of these games in the future. I will need a lot of time for that 🤣.

I enjoyed most of these at least a little bit, but some I just couldn’t get into. Mostly because they weren’t my kind of game, not because they were terrible.

& yes Pusen is the man when it comes to F2P games!

Yeah, you don't like the games have a lot of dialog I guess. And that is normal, everybody has own taste in games.

It’s weird, sometimes I do enjoy that and other games I just want to skip through it all.

Glad to see Saints Row and Ghost Recon there. Would you the new Warzone though, the MWII?

I’ve already played Saints Row quite a bit and am pretty tired of it. Wasn’t as good as I was expecting. Ghost Recon has so many cool gadgets, but just too much of Ubisoft game for me.

I’ll try the new Warzone for sure. I guess I kind of forget that we are getting a new Warzone. I’ve always been more of a fan of traditional multiplayer in COD, rather than Battle Royale modes.

Same, I'm more of a Multiplayer guy myself. It's just that taking the ps+ for multiplayer is just a tad bit too frustrating.

Haven't tried Saints Row yet, let's see.

You must look forward to Overwatch 2 and CODMWII.
Too bad Saints Row doesn't have multiplayer team deathmatch, it at least has co-op.

Well, it’s gonna be amazing, I hope. With all the amazing movies that would come by the end of the year, it would be a marvellous time.

These are looking amazing, I have a Nintendo Wii, and great titles like Zelda Twlight Princess, COD, Final Fantasy and others, but from one year to today I have a really bat time economy. My boss is always asking me for more results and I’m spending more than 12 hrs per day working.

It sounds like you have barely any time at all leftover to play video games. That means that upgrading to a new system would be pretty pointless at present time. I used to be in the same situation and it always made me so upset that I wasn’t able to do the things that I wanted. As the new Saints Row motto says, it’s time to “Be your own boss”. Easier said than done though, I know.

Yeah, bro, it's difficult. That's why I appreciate a lot Hive as an opportunity to get freedom, that's why I'm working hard to create a community that I give and receive value in return.

Keep working hard here and you’ll have great opportunities in the future.

MW2 and Overwatch2 are games I am also looking for - I hope to find some time to actually do it.

Those are both going to be multiplayer FPS titles that have massive player counts. I'm equally hyped for both of them. Time will always be a factor, surely you will be able to find a few moments to play these games.

 2 years ago  

My partner is looking forward to God of War: Ragnarok too, and has already booked off his 2 weeks annual leave around its release so he can enjoy it. xD

All this kerfuffle over the new Saints Row makes me want to go and play the previous ones. I only have Saints 2, 3, and 4 though and can't find the first one. I guess it's not available on PC. 🙁

I'm mostly just looking forward to Starfield, and whenever Cyberpunk 2077 finally releases their expansion so I can finally play through the game properly.

That's wild that he is using his annual time to play video games, rather than travel. Sounds to me like he is serious about gaming and I totally get that. Whenever my freedom was suppressed by my old job, I know it wasn't easy to wait for those few weeks of time off each year.

The more I think about this new Saints Row, I just wasn't really feeling it. It's not the worst game ever, but when compared to the older games it just feels like it is lacking personality.

Starfield looks pretty crazy. I saw they just announced Cyberpunk's new DLC yesterday, but it isn't coming until 2023.

 2 years ago  

It's not that he's serious about gaming; more that he works 60hours a week and would rather sit down, relax, and do nothing for two weeks solid. Which I totally get. 😅 We're planning on travelling later on in life. Already have plans for a European trip, Japan, and we have to visit New Zealand too. I'm a bit selfish...... I really don't want to travel with children, and we have a 9yr old and are planning one more. 😂 Travelling is for enjoyment, and not to just ferry children around, stressed as balls, in another locale.

I saw the Cyberpunk announcement! They also released a bunch of cool features for the current game like transmog and things. Looking forward to the expansion though and will restrain myself until then. 🙂

Fair reasoning. Children make everything more difficult.

I'll probably fire Cyberpunk again sometime next year to try the DLC.

Aloha! 😊😎🤙

a gamer's life for u.. :) I was a big gamer in my former life (since I first played space invaders and pac man and missle command in the arcades), but I guess I stopped when I moved to fatherhood. now I enjoy just seeing new games and watching gameplay via cool guys like urself. 💪😉

That's a good list of games there and I hope u find a few there that really shine.. u know, the ones u dream about and can't wait to play more..

Sounds like you started gaming even before I had begun. I've been avoiding this whole being a father thing for many years because I know it is a lot of responsibility and you must sacrifice so much.

😂😉😎🤙 yup, for sure on that.. but it's pretty cool sometimes and gives u a feeling of importance and satisfaction/pride that u can't get anywhere else. :)

gaming was like a best friend for me growing up, so its very cool that it is a part of u too..

ps. what does Hannah say about u becoming a dad?? :P

I believe you on the feeling. If I ever get bored or dissatisfied with life, maybe I’ll change my mind.

She says: “Hell no”
Her reason: She hates kids

I like kids usually, but I don’t like additional responsibility, much the same reason why I do not have any pets right now.

i always wanted one of these..

image.png

He'd probably eat MORE than a kid, so maybe i'll wait till I can afford that. I had a dog growing up (a lab, but then a beagle mix and later a beagle again) but no pets for now. My neighbor has 2 dogs.. one little chihuahua thing and a bigger rotty mix. that one barks at me from its cage, but maybe one day we'll be friends. :)

are u a dog or cat person? or maybe a snake or monkey?? :P

Rottweilers are pretty badass dogs.

I like dogs and cats both and have had many throughout my life.

😂😁🤙 too good. all good.

I really love the collection of games you share which is awesome and attractive to play

Thank you! I felt like I’ve played so many games recently, it was time to share my thoughts about all of them.

there are a number and variety of games for the end of 2022, and technology advancing just imagine all the surprises that could come next year

I feel like next year is going to be huge, especially with PSVR2 releasing.

I haven't heard of most of the games you've shared and it will be much exciting if I play to see how interesting it might be.

This is quite the extensive list of options. There should be something here for every type of gamer.

I do play PUBG New State on a smartphone. This is my only game ATM.

!PGM

Sent 0.1 PGM - 0.1 LVL- 1 STARBITS - 0.05 DEC - 15 SBT - 0.1 THG - tokens to @valerianis

remaining commands 0

BUY AND STAKE THE PGM TO SEND A LOT OF TOKENS!

The tokens that the command sends are: 0.1 PGM-0.1 LVL-0.1 THGAMING-0.05 DEC-15 SBT-1 STARBITS-[0.00000001 BTC (SWAP.BTC) only if you have 2500 PGM in stake or more ]

5000 PGM IN STAKE = 2x rewards!

image.png
Discord image.png

Support the curation account @ pgm-curator with a delegation 10 HP - 50 HP - 100 HP - 500 HP - 1000 HP

Get potential votes from @ pgm-curator by paying in PGM, here is a guide

I'm a bot, if you want a hand ask @ zottone444


One game is better than zero games. I will always be a gamer.

so all those games that you mentioned you could already play, there is no more authoritative voice to give the final verdict of which could be the best. I haven't played for a long time since in my country it is expensive to acquire them, but if I could, I would surely play them all.

Sounds to me like you would need to focus on free to play games. I recommend @pusen’s Totally Free Gaming YouTube channel for that.