More details unveiled about Need For Speed Unbound

in Hive Gaming2 years ago

NFS Unbound News 1.jpg

Daltono Seperator.png

This game keeps getting better 🏁

The information about the next NFS game keeps pouring out. We have been receiving weekly drops ever since the first reveal nearly a month ago. The game will release on December 2nd on PS5, Xbox Series X|S, and PC. This will be the first next-gen-only NFS game.

In today's video, we are going to discuss all of the new details that the developers over at Criterion have given us about NFS Unbound.

lakeshore.jpg

The game is set in Lakeshore, the largest NFS map ever created. The terrain is quite varied here in Lakeshore. Plenty of curves, hills to climb and descend, and of course the big city and an underground vibe.

map.jpg

Safehouses will be scattered across Lakeshore for you to visit and manage your garage. These work similarly to how they did in NFS Heat. Each time you visit a safehouse, the game will switch from daytime to nighttime. The night is when the police are most likely to bother you.

safehouse.jpg

As each in-game day progresses, you will move closer to the weekend qualifier races where the most money and competition can be found. It won't be easy to come out on top, but if you do you will be rewarded with cash and cars. The end goal is to make it to the million-dollar race, The Grand.

qualifier.png

Along with regular race rewards, you can also make sidebets against your opponents. These wagers allow you to risk more for a chance to earn more once you win. This could also result in a loss of bank, but it will be worth the risk if you know how to drive.

sidebets.jpg

I go into much greater detail about all of the announced features of NFS Unbound in my video. Be sure to watch if you are like me and extremely hyped for this game. The last NFS game came out in 2019, so Unbound is long overdue. The wait is nearly over.

There are still a few more NFS Unbound content drops scheduled before releasing on Dec 2nd. Be sure to follow me to stay up to date with everything NFS Unbound-related and more!


Thanks for watching!




Thanks.png

Profile Footer.png

My NFTs: https://inji.com/@daltono/nfts

Daltono Ocean God.jpg

Join my fanbase on hive.vote ✅☑️My YouTube Channel 🎥Create a free Hive account 🗽Follow me on Twitter 🗣🐦
click hereclick hereclick hereclick here

Daltono Seperator copy.png

Discord: Daltono#5080

Sort:  


The rewards earned on this comment will go directly to the people( @daltono ) sharing the post on Twitter as long as they are registered with @poshtoken. Sign up at https://hiveposh.com.

I think NFS is showing off with this delivery. It looks pretty good. And it seems to be a story that seeks to get out of the horrible monotony from which the other installments began to suffer after NFS Underground 2. Thanks for sharing.

I agree with you and am seriously starting to think that this will be the NFS game that I put 50+ hours into just enjoying the hell out of it. We will see in less than 2 months if that is actually true.

Well I hope you share your progress with us! It really looks quite promising! waiting for those hours of gaming behind the wheel! take care of yourself!

100% will be posting about this game once it’s out. I enjoy showing off my custom car designs and will probably share some gameplay too.

Wao! I almost forgot this game exist.. this is my beast racing game so far because of it graphics and also the level of concentration that has been used to build the game for user experience

Need For Speed has been sleeping for a few years ever since NFS Heat. Unbound is going to take things to the next level. I'm very happy that they opted to make this next-gen only. Hopefully, this means it won't be held back by the old hardware.

Yeah, actually it's a good thing and that will make them get more audience

 2 years ago  

The day and nighttime racing looks gorgeous, plus the tag animations do add a lot of intensity to it. I'm wondering if more mainstream artists will join video-game releases. Sounds like a good way to ensure that a lot of people, or a new demographic, listens to new tracks. I like the idea of a "heat" level so that even though you're winning a lot it creates a situation where the racing gets tougher. Camera movements looks pretty smooth, makes crashing look less jarring and fun.

It really does look spectacular and I want to see what it looks like in action myself asap. It would be a good idea for some artists to be present in video games, as long as their vibe matched. I miss the old Def Jam fighting games, now those introduced me to so many rappers I hadn't heard of before.

 2 years ago  

Def Jam: Fight for New York was insane. That really takes me back. At the time, I had no idea about a lot of rappers in it either. What an epic game, where Sean Paul and Fat Joe could battle Ice-T and Flava Flav. I think Ludacris and Busta Rhymes were in it too. I think Snoop Dog might've had kung-fu moves in that game. Just such an incredible concept, like those late-night claymation skits of celebrity-wrestling death matches. Think I was in middle-school when that came out. A friend brought their Gamecube and a monitor to anime club, and we had an absolute blast for a few weeks until the teachers found out. I wonder if there's any similar games like that out now. Recently I've tried Multiversus which is kind of like Smash Bros with Warner Brothers characters but I think a larger arena-fighter like Naruto Ninja Storm or something like colossal like Fortnite is what would really grab people's attentions. Still can't believe there's a game where Goku, Darth Vader, and Peter Griffin can fight each other lol. What a time to be alive haha

Vendetta and Fight For NY were two of my favorite games growing up. Def Jam Icon was fun too and I loved how the arenas vibrated to the beat, but not quite as good as the older ones still. I remember that Celebrity Death Match game too, it was just like the tv show. No fighting game really topped how much fun I had with Def Jam though. There isn't anything exactly like it out there today, WWE games are the only thing similar and I don't enjoy them.

 2 years ago  

I'm surprised there was never a version of that game with rockstars fighting in an arena or gladiator stadium like that. My favorite fighting games were probably Soul Calibur, Tenkaichi, and Ninja Storm but I haven't played them as religiously as I used to. I know CyberConnect came out with a Demon Slayer version of Ninjastorm but I never got around to it. I can't even remember the last time I played a WWE game -- maybe on Nintendo 64? The closest I've gotten was one of the UFC games before the 2020 quarantine. I keep telling myself I'm going to try Overwatch or Fortnite because of the FOMO but I still haven't play them yet.

A musical talent fighting game would be very welcomed right about now. I haven't been majorly into a fighting game in many years. I've still played most of them though. Fortnite is actually really good now that they have Zero Build modes. Overwatch 2 is amazing after you get adjusted to the complexities of each character.

Is there any system requirements already for PC? Been following these NFS game since the first Underground.

Minimum requirements

The bear minimum required specs are listed below. If your PC can't reach these performance levels, you won't be able to run Unbound, even on the lowest settings:

64-bit processor and operating system
OS: Windows 10 64-bit
Processor: Ryzen 5 2600, Core i5-8600
Memory: 8 GB RAM
Graphics: RX 570, GTX 1050 Ti
DirectX: Version 12
Network: Broadband Internet connection
Storage: 50 GB available space


Recommended specs

If your PC can surpass the minimum requirements, you may well meet the recommended specs. If your PC has these specs, you'll be able to run Unbound on a decent setting without compromising the frame rate:

Requires a 64-bit processor and operating system
OS: Windows 10 64-bit
Processor: Ryzen 5 3600, Core i7-8700
Memory: 16 GB RAM
Graphics: Radeon RX5700 (8GB), GeForce RTX 2070 (8GB)
DirectX: Version 12
Network: Broadband Internet connection
Storage: 50 GB available space

Wew! likely I need to do an upgrade for this game specifically on my GPU, I better start saving for this one, surely it will cost me big bucks by the time it's going to be released. Thanks for sharing by the way Sir, appreciate it for taking the time to reply to my comment.

This doesn’t surprise me. They are pushing the limits with this NFS. There will be a lot of people unable to play due to their hardware.

I was actually just talking about this game with my bf the past weekend and while we are big fans of the series, we were sort of disappointed about the graphics which sometimes feel way too cartoonish from what the developers used us with. We are still looking forward to receive more details about this one but so far it's nothing from what we expected 🥺

I know there are many that agree with you, but I honestly love how it looks so much. It's certainly different, but in a good way, at least to me. The gameplay will really be what stands out with this NFS though.

I love the visual style, this is one of the most interesting games of the franchise in years, I love that they are embracing the more arcade and casual aspects of the saga.

They're really going for it with this one. Clearly it's not going to be for everyone, but those of us that love how it looks are in for a serious treat.

What I love about NFS is that unlike other racing games this one has an open world mode that lets you have fun the way you want.

The closest competition to this is Forza Horizon and it's not on PlayStation so I can't even play it. Plus that game is far less arcade-y than NFS, so really it's tough to compare.

i havent never played forza horizon , it is for pc ? mobile?

Loved the cop chases in Most Wanted. Hopefully the game handles nicely.

I have a feeling the cop chases in Unbound are going to be some of the best. Can’t wait to finally experience some next-gen NFS.

Although I am a motorhead... I never found a fancy in car games... Up until Forza 5..

I played nfs back in the day but just because it was something to play, everyone went wild about it and I was just like meh..

I hope it can live up to expectations, much like Forza did for me. But I probably shouldn't compare these games ey?

Forza 2 blew my mind when I was younger. It was my first experience with simulation racing. Gran Turismo 7 is the latest game in that department and man is it good. NFS is just a totally different type of racing game being more arcade style. I can understand why you'd prefer one over the other.

or perhaps I should just stop being full of shit and give it a shot..

I watched the video,, it does look interesting though.. It has a unique style of graphics as well that I kind of like.

Anyways happy gamings broh

There’s a ton of fun to be had with NFS, especially if Tokyo Drift is your favorite Fast & Furious movie like me. Car customization doesn’t get much better than what NFS offers.

Change ur lane!

Customization!

NOS!

😊😁😎🤙

just don't lose..

I choose that green sports car at the end..

There's a lot to look forward to here. I want that green car and many more to be safely stored in my garage.

I played mobile version of this game.It is not good enough but pc version seems very good with realtime graphics.

Only two game I played in pc were Spiderman and GTA vice City 🌆.I would love cod playing on pc.

Mobile NFS really just isn't much compared to the full games.

Yeah that's true. I haven't set it for pc. I l'll do it in future.

Forza Horizon is on PC with GamePass and also on Steam. The newest is Horizon 4, but even the older ones are still good.

the detail that most catches my attention is that of placing bets against other players, NFS bringing very good innovations for those who are faithful to the game

It brings a whole other level of risk to illegal street racing.

the truth is that it is very close to what should be lived with street racing

OMG i love Need For Speed, my favorite is NFS Underground 2 now I'm playing an android version.

Mi favorito es NFS Underground 2 ahora estoy jugando una version androide.

Underground 2 is one of my favorite NFS games too.

I saw you're playing a lot NFS! That's amazing, hope you get great progress on that. NFS it's for most my favorite racing game.

I will be soon at least 😏

Even if I can't play this game because of my computer, I'm excited to see this. I'm sure you will share some cool stuff when the game is released

I promise I’ll show ya some cool stuff from it.

Very cool, Bro.
An excellent review for those who love games.

I started seriously following the conversations of some of my game-loving friends, and my references are some related posts from you.

I'm afraid one day I'll like the game too.
I hope not. !LOL

If they love gaming, surely they’ll enjoy some of my stuff. Thanks for sharing. Nothing wrong with a little gaming.

there is very little left for its launch on December 2

Dear @daltono,
Your support for the current Hive Authentication Services proposal (#194) is much appreciated but it will expire in a few days!
May I ask you to review and support the new proposal (https://peakd.com/me/proposals/240) so I can continue to improve and maintain this service?
You can support the new proposal (#240) on Peakd, Ecency,

Hive.blog / https://wallet.hive.blog/proposals
or using HiveSigner.

Thank you!

Done 🤝

Thank you for your support @daltono, really appreciate it! 👍

Congratulations @daltono! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s):

You have been a buzzy bee and published a post every day of the week.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP