You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Why I purchased an Xbox Series S in 2024

in Hive Gaminglast month

I had an original Xbox for a short amount of time and then a 360 from launch until 2013, even dealt with a few red rings.

Game Pass is awesome! I’ve been relying on PS game catalog for the last few years, but having both means I will pretty much never have to purchase a game full price ever again.

I tried the external usb for videos because I already had one handy. Sadly, the way you have to format on Xbox Series for recordings doesn’t pair well with my Mac. My computer can’t even read the drive, so that option has been pretty useless to me. I’ve been more than okay with recording multiple 4 minute clips and then just downloading them from the Xbox app. I do think it’s a bit odd that you cannot record gameplay clips with microphone audio however. My PS5 is much more user friendly when it comes to content creation, but both are acceptable to me.

I’ve watched a few videos explaining the transferring of games and X|S games can only run on the internal SSD or the official storage expansion that plugs in the back. My plan is to just get a 1TB storage card next time I see them on sale because most of the games I tend to flock to seem to be X|S.

Sort:  

Yes, I think that due to the quality/price of the Xbox series S, the only foot that limps is the storage problem and of course what you mention about the facilities that the PS5 provides for the creation of content such as microphone recording that's so dope.

Since I also have a PS5, none of the Series S setbacks really bother me at all. It’s perfect for what I was wanting. The compact size is a huge bonus too.