You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Knockout City Is Worth Your Time - YouTube Review

in Hive Gaming2 years ago

You have reminded me that this game is F2P now. I may try it again and this time squad up with my brother and see if either of us can enjoy it.

Your thumbnails are looking clean and HQ. Your mic is great too!

As for a script… I never use one. Sometimes I have a few short notes to remind myself to bring up a topic, but that’s about it. You can make things more precise if you write it out beforehand.

I love how organized you are. Your file names/folders/outlines make me happy.

About the only thing I’d reccomend is to not be afraid to show your face occasionally. I feel like this will allow people a better chance to feel more connected with you. Plus you’re a cool dude with a dope beard, don’t want to distract from the gameplay too much though 😉 then again there are many channels that I follow and I have no clue what the person looks like, nor do I care. I can say that after Ownage Pranks revealed his face, I felt more connected to his content. I always enjoyed his prank calls, but now that I can put a face to all of the crazy voices, I like it all even better.

Sort:  

It's at least worth giving it a go now that it's free!

I tried going without a script but I didn't really manage to get the monologue flowing naturally. Probably because I'm not a native English speaker. Putting it down in a script made it more efficient for me since it made for less fumbling for words and retakes.

I will be putting my face up eventually. I'm doing it all in baby steps so I'll find a natural way to incorporate some face cams eventually. Right now I don't have any good places to record. I have the kitchen right behind me which isn't really that cool for videos. Didn't care much about it for streaming but I want it to look a bit better for the videos.

Thanks a lot for your comment man. Appreciate it a lot.

We just played like 4 or 5 games and actually had a lot of fun with it.

I imagine doing this kinda thing off the dome in another language would be very tiresome. The way you’re doing it is working well.