You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: BIG PlayStation and Season 2 News! - Century: Age of Ashes

in Hive Gaming2 years ago

At least the game is still coming to PlayStation, too bad they didn't give an exact date yet. I'm hyped to finally play it, that's for sure.

Did you see that Phantasy Star Online 2 is coming to PlayStation as well? I know it's a F2P MMO that's been out on PC for a while, but I haven't played a Phantasy Star game since Universe 2006 on Xbox 360. I'm actually really excited to try this one out, it looks so cool.

Getting the news out first will net you so many views that wouldn't have happened had another video gotten out first. I found that to be the case whenever I was one of the first people to post hands-on reviews of that new PlayStation Backbone Controller. Most of my videos have less than 100 views, but both of those had over 10k. Slowed down now that the news isn't fresh, but it was doing great that first week or so.

Sort:  

I really hope the game will surge in popularity when it releases for PlayStation.

Being first with news is definitely important. I was watching some interviews with the people who work on the algorithm and they said that for every view you get on a video YouTube will recommend that video to 7 other people within the next week. Getting those initial views is definitely important to ensure those recommendations. It’s a snowballing effect.

It should boost it quite a bit I’d say, then all they have to do is start providing more new content.

I think I got lucky that a lot of people were hyped about the new product and there was like zero information about it out there. The snowball effect sure is exciting whenever a video does do well. It’s just so much work providing news quickly as a solo creator. It’s difficult to keep up with teams of creators that share the work.