Trying out the new COD MWII multiplayer map Strike

in Hive Gaming9 months ago

thumbnail.jpg

Daltono Seperator.png

Say hello to Strike (again) 🛕🔫

The second "new" map to release with Season 5 of MWII is Strike. I put new in quotes due to the fact that this map has been used and abused for many years. Strike first appeared in Call of Duty 4, the first Modern Warfare game in the COD series. It was also available in Modern Warfare 2 (2009) and Call of Duty Mobile.

If you are somehow unfamiliar with Strike, I'll give a brief description. This sprawling urban center is dangerous at every corner and has enough traversable buildings to make you check both high and low when approaching the next objective. The map’s larger size provides ample opportunity to get into position before the fight begins. Will you move up in haste to bring the battle to the enemy right away, or melt into one of many power positions, waiting for the enemy to come stumbling into your line of sight?

Although it is not necessarily a brand new map, I'm sure there are some gamers who never played the previous COD titles that had Strike in them. OG COD gamers like myself may still be excited just for the simple fact of nostalgia.

If you'd like to see more about what content is available with Season 5, then check out the Call of Duty blog:

https://www.callofduty.com/blog/2023/07/call-of-duty-modern-warfare-II-warzone-season-05-content-drop-maps-modes-hip-hop

Enjoy the gameplay 😄

Thanks for watching and be sure to drop any comments you may have down below, I will get back to everyone.




Thanks.png

Profile Footer.png

Daltono Ocean God.jpg

Join my fanbase on hive.vote ✅☑️My YouTube Channel 🎥Create a free Hive account 🗽Follow me on Twitter 🗣🐦
click hereclick hereclick hereclick here

daltonoDR-footer.jpg

Join my curation trail to maximize your curation earning percentage without having to delegate

Daltono Seperator copy.png

Discord: Daltono#5080

Sort:  

Very interesting, COD MWII brings me a lot of nostalgia.

I loved those CoD4 maps so much. I don't really play games these days and Call of Duty has definitey lost its way, but I have so much nostalgia for those older games. I think I saw something on how the original games had an update recently so the multiplayer games aren't so broken with modders, I haven't checked it out though since I don't wanna pull out my 360 or pay for live. That might be something you could check out if you liked the older titles.

I'll be honest I lost my love for Cod multi-player. Although they've always had some of the best campaigns stories!

!PIZZA

PIZZA!

$PIZZA slices delivered:
@technicalside(1/5) tipped @daltono

The street here actually looks like the ones we have here in Nigeria...lol
I just love this game because it looks so real
It will make you feel like you are in the real world and I think it is also influenced by PS5

Sounds amazing.

It is the game that I would like to play if I ever come back playing computer games ;)

This makes me to remember frontline commando

NEW MAP!

no, same F@$&ing map!.. :P😐

Dude, where's my c.. wait, was that ur old car? in the first pic?

Game companies continue to be lazy. Instead of making a new map, they present a map that has already been used and liked as "new". Your aim looks good man, but it's useless unless you have a good team XD

I didn't know about this game before but the way you describe it is very interesting, I will try to play it within the next week and then let you know how I like it.

Congratulations @daltono! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You have been a buzzy bee and published a post every day of the week.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out our last posts:

Women's World Cup Contest - Quarter Finals - Recap of Day 2
Women's World Cup Contest - Quarter Finals - Recap of Day 1
LEO Power Up Day - August 15, 2023

Multiplayer is the best part of this game. I love this game and I recommend getting it, especially because the price in this store is great: https://royalcdkeys.com/products/call-of-duty-modern-warfare-2-2022-cross-gen-edition-us-ps4-5-cd-key