You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Game review: Star Wars Republic Commando (2005)

in Hive Gaming4 years ago

I mean, I used an Xbox One controller and it only took me a few minutes to configure the buttons. Were you trying to go for the world record for button mapping using only a fleshlight? Might have to boost your time up if you don't want Billy Mitchell to fake his time and catch up to your record.

Sort:  
 4 years ago  

Forgive me, but I am a PWD afflicted with cerebral palsy. So I am not very quick with my fingers. I also got difficulty in adjusting the sensitivity and latency of the analog movement and targeting sticks. Guess I just wanted my clone commando to move like in Halo. 🙂

 4 years ago (edited) 

Nah, it's all good, dood. I was just making a silly joke because I don't know shit about why computers make things difficult half the time they do. Could also just be that you're using an xbox 360 controller, I had problems with mine even properly connecting with my laptop back in, like, 2012/2013? I'm surprised you even have one that works anymore. Pretty sure most peoples would be crusty and probably shattered into pieces after getting their colon chewed on by someone camping in COD by now.

 4 years ago  

My xbox 360 controller was a cheap, Chinese-made counterfeit copy bought online. It was alright if not used/abused for fighting games which required the genuine gamepads for durability and reliability.