You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: dGoal Weekly Update #4: More pages available

in Hive Gaming3 years ago

Hi, thanks for the comment! The feature that you're describing is already on my roadmap. Currently you still have to open all the matches one by one, but that will change sooner or later.

I am actually planning on a set of features, that will all be under a Advisor umbrella. This will be on of Advisor's responsibilities to do these analyzes for you: what formations your opponent uses, what formations might be good to choose against them, and many other things.

I'd love to have these things up and running already, but development takes time. But seeing how positively Rabona users respond, I'm all that much dedicated to putting every free hour into working to make it happen!

I am not switching based on better graphics alone, it is the extra functionality that onboards me even if I have to log in to the original UI once in a while to do some stuff that is not implemented yet.

Thanks for that, maybe I should rethink my strategy then. The problem is that I'd love for people to be able to just use dGoal, and if they have to use Rabona for this and dGoal for that -- this will be confusing and not the best experience.

On the other hand, trying to first implement all Rabona's features will be a heavy burden. Currently the roadmap draft looks like how I described in the post. Probably I'll just implement the My Team Page so that you can view your team and train them (should be done within two weeks probably), and then start working 50/50 on new features and implementing core Rabona features.

Anyway, I think I'll open a discussion about what to focus on next. My initial idea to set up a feedback board will come in handy then.

Thanks for all the support!