You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Hive Gaming Community - Best Video Game Memories

in Hive Gaming4 years ago

I remember Paper Boy and Mortal Kombat but I played them on console, not on arcade. I remember that one of my older cousins introduced me to Mortal Kombar and when my aunt saw that she scolded him because the game was too violent for me.

One fighting game that I used to play was Killer Instinct but I was never very good and I was not able to do all the combos. I remember that with Street Fighter I just smashed the buttons and sometimes I could beat anyone hahaha.

Thank you for sharing your games!

Sort:  

Street Fighter and Killer Instinct were two great ones that I spend a lot of time and quarters on that could have easily made this list! Primal Rage deserves an honorable mention too (the fighting game where you choose different dinosaurs at your fighters).

Thanks for the comment and reminding me of these great fighting games!

I don't remember Primal Rage but there was one called Fatal Fury were you could transform into powerful beasts with a humanoid form.

bloody.gif

But my favorite fighting game of all time is Dead or ALive:

ryu.gif

DOABuzz_08.gif